top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

WWE WrestleMania 35 Weekend!

Hey guys! Welcome back to another blog post.

This is probably going to be my longest blog post yet.

In this post, I'm going to talk about the whole wrestlemania 35 weekend. I'm talking about my NXT Takeover: New York predictions, the hall of fame induction ceremony, and my Wrestlemania 35 predictions.

I'm not going to make this post any longer than anticipated so I'm just going to start with my NXT takeover predictions.



NXT Takeover New York is tonight. The preshow begins at 7:30 pm (my time) and the main show starts at 8:30.

The first match is War raiders (Hanson and Rowe) (c) vs Aleister Black and Ricochet for the NXT tag team championships.


I'm going with War raiders because Ricochet and Aleister has another tag team championship match at Wrestlemania for the SmackDown tag team championships and if Ricochet and Aleister doesn't win this match tonight, I think they'll win their match at Wrestlemania.



The next match is Pete Dunne (c) vs Walter for the NXT UK championship.

See, I'm not really caught up with NXT UK but I do now that Peter Dunne has been champion for 684 days and if I'm being completely honest, I think he may lose it soon and by soon, I mean tonight. I love Pete Dunne but I think Walter will win.





The next match is Velveteen dream (c) vs Matt Riddle for the NXT North American championship.

I think Matt Riddle will win because it has been rumoured that Matt Riddle will win his first championship early this year and if that's true, I think it's going to happen tonight.




The next match is a fatal 4 way match for the NXT women's championship. Shayna Baszler (c) vs Io Shirai s Biance Belair vs Kairi Sane. I'm going with Io Shirai because she pinned Shayna a few weeks ago and I think she can do it again tonight.




The final match is a falls count anywhere match for the vacant NXT championship. It's Johnny Gargano vs Adam Cole. Before I say my prediction, I really don't get who wins because I'm a fan of both of them but I think Johnny Gargano will win because Adam Cole never really had that much of a storyline for the championship before but Johnny Gargano has had a few. He's had a feud with Andrade which led to their match for the same championship and he's also had a little feud with Aliester Black and Tommaso Ciampa which also led to a triple threat match for the championship late last year. So I think tonight will be his night and he will finally win that championship tonight.


Those are all my predictions for NXT Takeover.


Now, I'm going to take about the Hall of fame induction ceremony.



The hall of fame is tomorrow night with the red carpet starting at 7:30pm and the induction ceremony beginning at 8:30.

This year's Hall of fame class is:


Honky Tonk Man

Torrie Wilson


Brutus "The Barber" Beefcake




D-generation-X (X-Pac, Road Dogg, Billy Gunn, Chyna, Triple H, Shawn Michaels)


Harlem Heart (Booker T and Lash Huffman)

Warrior award - Sue Aitchinson

I don't know who's inducting who but I do know Dana Warrior is inducting Sue Aitchinson, Jimmy Hart is inducting Honky Tonk Man, and Hulk Hogan is inducting Brtutus Beefcake.


Now, it is time fore my predictions for the Grandest stage of them all, the show of shows Wrestlemania.




Wrestlemania is this Sunday. The kickoff is 6:30pm and the main show begins 8:30pm.




The first match is on the kick off. It's the Wrestlemania women's battle royal. Before I tell you my prediction. Here is the list of all confirmed women in this match.

-Dana Brooke

-Mickie James

-Ruby Riott

-Liv Morgan

-Sarah Logan

-Asuka

-Carmella

-Naomi

-Lana

-Mandy Rose

-Sonya Deville

-Zelina Vega

-Nikki Cross

Apparently, Lacey Evans is in this match, too.

I was originally going with Lacey Evans but I think Mandy Rose will win because one - Vince McMahon seems to adore Mandy Rose and two - lately, she's been having a MAJOR push.



Here are the confirmed men in this match:

-Braun Strowman

-Michael Che

-Colin Jost

-Apollo Crews

-Titus O'Neil

-Tyler Breeze

-Jinder Mahal

-No Way Jose

-Bobby Roode

-Chad Gable

-Kalisto

-Gran Metalik

-Lince Dorado

-Bo Dallas

-Curtis Axel

-Heath Slater

-Rhyno

-Viktor

-Konnor

-Andrade

-Ali

-Shelton Benjamin

-Luke Gallows

-Karl Anderson

-Matt Hardy

-Jeff Hardy

-Otis

-Tucker

-EC3

I'm going to pick Braun Strowman because lately, he's been so dominant and right now, he has to win.




The final match on the kickoff is Buddy Murphy (c) vs Tony Nese for the Cruiserweight championship.

I think Tony Nese will win because although, I haven't been caught up with 205 Live lately, I do know Buddy Murphy has been champion for a while and just like Pete Dunne, I think Murphy is going to lose the title to Tony at wrestlemania.



Onto the main show.

The first match on the main show is The Revival (Dash Wilder and Scott Dawson) (c) vs Zack Ryder and Curt Hawkins for the RAW tag team championships.

Since 2016, Curt Hawkins has had about 260 matches and he has not won any of them and I his first win since 2016 will be at wrestlemania when himself and Zack Ryder become the new RAW tag team champions. Not only would it be very cool to see, but I think Zack and Curt deserve it!



I already briefly mentioned this match earlier in this post but this match is a fatal 4 way match for the Smackdown tag team championships. The usos (Jimmy and Jey Uso) (c) vs Shinsuke Nakamura and Rusev vs the Bar (Cesaro and Sheamus) vs Ricochet and Aleister Black.

I already mentioned that I think Ricochet and Aleister will win and I'm still sticking with it.



The next match is a WWE championship match. Daniel Bryan (c) vs one of my all time favorites, Kofi Kingston.

All I'm going to say is Kofi has to win.



The next match is a fatal 4 way tag team match for the women's tag team championships. Samoan Slaughterhouse (Nia Jax and Tamina), vs Boss n' hug connection (Sasha Banks and Bayley) (c), vs The Iiconics (Peyton Royce and Billie Kay) vs Divas of doom (Beth Phoenix and Natalya). I'm thinking Bayley/Sasha will win because 1) There's been rumors that Trish Stratus and Lita will return at Summerslam and I think WWE will keep the titles on Sasha and Bayley until then. Summerslam is also in Toronto this year (I hope I get to go), which is where Trish Stratus is from. You'll find out the other reason when I predict the last match.



The next match is Roman Reigns vs Drew McIntyre. I'm going with my boy Roman because the past 3-4 weeks on raw, Drew has dominated every member of the shield (Roman Reigns, Seth Rollins, and Dean Ambrose), so I think Roman will win this match for his shield brothers.



The next match is Bobby Lashley (c) vs Demon Finn Balor for the intercontinental championship.

I'm thinking Balor will win because it seems like everytime Finn has a match dressed as his demon character, he always wins and I don't think that's going to change at wrestlemania.



The next match is for the United states championship. Samoa Joe (c) vs Rey Mysterio.

I would love to see Mysterio win but I don't think he will because Samoa Joe just won the title not too long ago and he is one of the most dominant superstars to ever step foot inside a WWE ring. Plus, sadly, Rey Mysterio isn't at 100%. He was unfortunately injured a couple weeks ago. So, I'm thinking Samoa Joe will retain.



The next match is AJ Styles vs Randy Orton.

I'm going with Randy Orton simply because about a month ago, both of these men were in a gauntlet match. AJ Styles was eliminated by Randy Orton in about 5 seconds with one RKO literally out of nowhere and I have a feeling that may happen again. Not in a short 3 second match but it is possible.



The next match is a falls count anywhere match. The Miz vs Shane McMahon.

I'm thinking Shane Mcmahon will win because he just turned heel and the most recent PPV, Fastlane and normally, when specific superstars, turn heel, they win a few matches and they just go away. I think that's what's going to happen with Shane. So I predict Shane McMahon will win.



The next match is going to be a very emotional match for Kurt Angle fans. It's Kurt Angle vs Baron Corbin in Kurt Angle's farewell match. His last match ever in WWE. Although I predict Kurt will win, I don't think Baron is going to be his actual opponent. I think before the match, something will happen that makes Baron Corbin unable to compete in this match. Then, someone like John Cena, the undertaker, etc. will come out and take Baron's spot in the match. Either way, I think Kurt Angle will win.




This next match is a no holds barred match. Triple H vs the returning Batista. If Triple H loses, he has to retire from in-ring competition. I'm thinking Triple H will win because normally, whenever there's a match where if one of them loses, they have to retire, that person sometimes wins. Triple H is one of the best of all time. So I think Triple H will win and Batista will challenge someone until he wins a match. Does that make sense?



The second last match in this blog post is Brock Lesnar (c) vs Seth Rollins for the Universal championship..

I think what's going to happen is Seth will win. Then, Vince will come out and realize not a lot of people like part timers like Brock Lesnar and that's when Vince will fire Lesnar for being a part timer.



I'm very proud of this last match because for the first time ever, women are main eventing Wrestlemania in a Winner take all triple threat match.

Ronda Rousey (RAW women's champion) vs Charlotte Flair (Smackdown women's champion) vs Becky Lynch. I think Becky Lynch will win.

In my mind, when Becky Lynch wins, Charlotte Flair will turn face again, congratulate Becky and this is where the Sasha/Bayley tag team match comes in. Sasha and Bayley will then come out and join Charlotte and Becky. The four of them will look down at Ronda and hold up the four horse women symbol. That's where we will see the storyline leading up to NXT's four horse women (Sasha Banks, Bayley, Charlotte Flair, and Becky Lynch) vs MMA's four horsewomen (Ronda Rousey, Shayna Baszler, Jessamyn Duke, and Marina Shafir) which will conclude at Summerslam begin.


That's it for this blog post and that's it for my predictions.

Come back next week for another blog post.

~Brianna

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page