top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Wrestlemania 36 Predictions

Hey guys!

This week, I am doing my wrestlemania 36 predictions.

Wrestlemania is this weekend and I am so excited. However, there are some things that's different this year than past wrestlemanias.

The first thing is this years wrestlemania is too big for one night. Which mean, that Wrestlemania is on tonight and tomorrow night. Another thing that's different is that as of now, there are no battle royals. There is no men or women's battle royal. Also, because of the Coronavirus, Wrestlemania will now be in the Performance Center with no live audience.

Anyway, I'm so excited for Wrestlemania so, let's start the predictions.



Rhea Ripley (c) vs Charlotte Flair

The first match is for the NXT women's championship.

Rhea Ripley will defend her title against Charlotte Flair.

I think some people might think that Rhea is going to win because Charlotte isn't in NXT but I think otherwise. I think Charlotte is going to win because she won the women's royal rumble and she's faced Rhea Ripley before but not in a one on one match, so, I'm expecting Charlotte will win.



Brock Lesnar (c) vs Drew McIntyre

In the next match, Brock Lesnar will defend his WWE championship against Drew McIntyre.

I think Drew McIntyre is going to win because at the Royal Rumble, Brock Lesnar eliminated everyone until Ricochet and Drew McIntyre entered the match. After Mcintyre entered the match, Ricochet hit Lesnar with a low blow and McIntyre eliminated Lesnar with a Claymore kick.




Becky Lynch (c) vs Shayna Baszler

In the next match, Becky Lynch will face Shayna Baszler for the RAW women's championship.

I think Shayna is going to win because she dominated the entire women's elimination chamber match last month and there is no way that WWE will make her look so dominated in the last few months, only to have her lose to Becky Lynch at Wrestlemania.


Goldberg (c) vs Braun Strowman

In the next match, Goldberg will defend the Universal championship against Braun Strowman. Since this match was announced last night, I think Goldberg will win because Braun doesn't really have enough time to be prepared for this match.



John Cena vs "The Fiend" Bray Wyatt

The next match is a firefly funhouse match between "The Fiend" Bray Wyatt and John Cena.

I think Bray Wyatt is going to win because nobody knows what a firefly funhouse is except Bray Wyatt considering Bray Wyatt challenged Cena to that kind of match. So, Bray Wyatt is the only one who knows the rules of the match, so Cena can't really come up with a strategy to defeat Wyatt because he doesn't know the rules. Besides, Bray Wyatt's turf is the firefly funhouse so it would only make sense for him to win.



Lacey Evans vs Sasha Banks vs Bayley (c) vs Tamina vs Naomi

The next match is a fatal five way elimination match for the Smackdown women's title.

I think Sasha Banks is going to win this match because if you don't know, Bayley and Sasha Banks are best friends. So, I think Sasha will win the title and while she's celebrating her victory, Bayley will attack her and end their friendship.



The Undertaker vs Aj Styles

The next match is a Boneyard match between the Undertaker and Aj Styles.

Undertaker has to win this.Mainly because Undertaker is the deadman and he should what a boneyard match is. I don't even think Aj Styles knows what a boneyard match is and he's the one who challenged the Undertaker to a boneyard match. All I'm saying is as much as Gallows and Anderson are going to try to help Aj win, it won't work. A boneyard match is right up the Undertaker's alley so, I will not be surprised if Undertaker wins.



Kevin Owens vs Seth Rollins

Kevin Owens vs Seth Rollins is the next match.

So, I've heard the Seth Rollins is going to take a break from WWE after Wrestlemania this year. If that's the case, I think the best way to do that is to have him lose to Kevin Owens this weekend. So, I think Kevin Owens will win.




Street Profits (c) vs Austin Theory and Angel Garza

The next match is for the Raw tag team championships.

I think the Street Profits are going to win because Austin Theory literally just got called up to the main roster last week. This is his second match let alone his first match for any title. So, there is no way WWE is going to put the titles on him and Garza anytime soon.



Drew Gulak vs Cesaro

The next match is on the preshow. It's Drew Gulak vs Cesaro.

I think Cesaro will win with help from Sami Zayn and Shinsuke Nakamura.



Natalya vs Liv Morgan

This match is also on the preshow. Natalya vs Liv Morgan.

I think Natalya is going to win because if I'm being honest, I think she's more dominant than Liv and sometimes whenever matches are announced for a preshow, I find that the more dominant stars win.



Aleister Black vs Bobby Lashley

The next match is Aleister Black vs Bobby Lashley.

I thinking Aleister Black is going to win because he wrestles more than Bobby Lashley.



Elias vs King Corbin

The next match is Elias vs Baron Corbin.

I think Baron Corbin is going to win because after what he did to Elias a couple of weeks ago, I don't think Elias is going to be 100% for this match.



Jimmy Uso vs John Morrison (c) vs Kofi Kingston

The next match is a triple threat ladder match for the Smackdown tag team titles.

One member from each tag team (usos, miz and morrison, and the new day) is chosen and whoever climbs the ladder and grabs the titles first wins the titles for their team.

I think the Usos are going to win because they seem to have a good record at Wrestlemania.



Edge vs Randy Orton

The next match is a last man standing match between Edge and Randy Orton.

If you didn't know, at the Royal Rumble in January, Edge returned from a neck injury. So, this is his first singles match in 9 years since he had to retire. So, now, he is out of retirement.

The night after Royal Rumble (January 27th), Randy attacked Edge and put him "on the shelf" until March. On March 2nd, 2020, Randy Orton RKO'd Edge's wife, Beth Phoenix and the week after that, Edge returned to get revenge on Orton. That's how this match was made.

So, I'm predicting Edge will win this for two reasons:

1. Randy Orton has awoken something in Edge that doesn't want to see.

2. Why would Edge return from a neck injury only to lose his first match in 9 years?



Sami Zayn (c) vs Daniel Bryan

In the next match, Sami Zayn will defend the Intercontinental championship against Daniel Bryan.

I think Sami is going to retain because he's been on the main roster for 4 years and he just won this title at Elimination Chamber last month and I don't see him losing it anytime soon.



Kabuki Warriors (Asuka and Kairi Sane) (c) vs Alexa Bliss and Nikki Cross

Honestly, this match is kind of hard for me to predict so, I'm just going to say that I think Alexa Bliss and Nikki Cross will win and become the new women's tag team champions.



Otis vs Dolph Ziggler

In the next match, Otis will face Dolph Ziggler.

I alway thought that Otis will win but if you haven't seen last night's episode of Smackdown, you wouldn't know that Sonya betrayed Mandy and made Otis miss his date with Mandy, so, I think that Sonya will come out and try to apologize to Mandy but something will happen to between them which will cause Otis to get distracted and Dolph Ziggler will win.


Those are all of the matches.

Come back next week for another blog post,

~Brianna.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page