top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

NXT Takeover: Toronto and Summerslam 2019 predictions!

Hey guys! Welcome back to another blog post!

I'm so excited for this week's blog post for two reasons:

1. This is my last blog post as a 16 year old. I'm turning 17 next Wednesday.

2. NXT Takeover is tonight and Summerslam is tomorrow night and I'm so excited to watch both of them on the WWE network!


As you all may now by now, if you've been reading my blog posts for a while, every Saturday before a WWE pay per view, I always talk about my predictions on my blog and my WWE youtube channel (Brianna's WWE Reactions). So, of course, I'm going to talk about my predictions for NXT Takeover Toronto which airs tonight and Summerslam which airs tomorrow night for this week's blog post.

I'm not going to waste any more time and I'm just going to start with my predictions for NXT takeover: Toronto.



Pete Dunne vs Velveteen Dream (c) vs Roderick Strong

The first match is for the NXT North American championship.

Pete Dunne vs Velveteen Dream (c) vs Roderick Strong.

I think Roderick Strong is going to win because there's been such a "big" storyline built up to this match and I feel like he's capable of it. Plus, I can see Velveteen Dream being called up to the main roster very soon and if he loses the title tonight, he could be making his debut on the RAW or Smackdown after Summerslam.



Candice LeRae vs Io Shirai

The next match is one that I'm so excited for. It's Candice LeRae vs Io Shirai.

This is one is kind of hard to predict because both of these women are capable of defeating each other but I think Io Shirai will win because she just turned heel a few weeks ago and normally when wrestlers turn heel they become super dominant and they win like 5-ish matches and then they start losing some matches.

She already defeated Kacy Catanzaro a couple of weeks ago on NXT and I think she will do the same to Candice LeRae tonight.



Street Profits (c) vs Undisputed Era

The next match is for the NXT tag team championships. Street Profits will be defending their titles against The Undisputed Era.

I believe Undisputed Era will win because if you didn't know, Street Profits are actually on RAW but they've never had a match yet, so, I think if they lose their titles tonight, they can actually start wrestling on RAW instead of interacting with other superstars backstage and they could start challenging for the RAW tag team titles.




Shayna Baszler (c) vs Mia Yim

The next match is Shayna Baszler vs Mia Yim for the NXT women's championship.

I think Shayna Baszler will win because Mia has injured Baszler's friends, Jessamyn Duke and Marina Shafir already and I don't think Yim will be able to injure Shayna like she did to the other two women.



Adam Cole (c) vs Johnny Gargano

The next match is a two out of three falls match for the NXT championship. Johnny Gargano vs Adam Cole.

I think Adam Cole is going to win because I already mentioned that I think Roderick Strong and Undisputed Era are going to win and Roderick Strong is also in Undisputed Era and so is Adam Cole, so I think tonight will be the Undisputed Era's night and all members of Undisputed Era will be holding all of those titles at the end of the night.


Those are all of the matches for NXT Takeover and now I'm going to start my Summerslam predictions.



Trish Stratus vs Charlotte Flair

The next match is Trish Stratus' last match in WWE and she's facing Charlotte Flair.

Long story short, I think Charlotte Flair will be the woman who retires Trish Stratus, so I think Charlotte Flair will win.



Goldberg vs Dolph Ziggler

The next match is Goldberg vs Dolph Ziggler.

I think Goldberg is going to win because I have to admit, his match against Undertaker at super show down wasn't great and I think WWE will make him defeat Dolph Ziggler to make up for that match.



Drew Gulak (c) vs Oney Lorcan

I'm not sure if this next match is on the preshow or not but it's for the Cruiserweight championship.

Drew Gulak vs Oney Lorcan.

I don't normally watch 205 Live but I do know that this is Oney Lorcan's first Cruiserweight title opportunity and for that reason, I think Drew Gulak is going to win.



Finn Balor vs the Fiend

This is one of the many matches I'm very excited for, mostly because I'm interested in hearing the fiend's entrance music and seeing his entrance and all of that but the fiend is facing one of my favorite wrestlers of all time, Finn Balor.

I think everyone's going to say this but I think The Fiend is going to win because this is his first match and he's been attacking a bunch of people in the past few weeks and there's no doubt in my mind that he will win.



Aj Styles (c) vs Ricochet

In the next match, Aj Styles will defend his United States championship against Ricochet.

I think Aj will win because just like last time, he's most likely going to have the OC by his side and Ricochet is not going to have anybody in his corner. Plus, I feel like Aj Styles is going to have kind of a long US title reign this time around.



Randy Orton vs Kofi Kingston (c)

The next match is for the WWE championship. Randy Orton vs Kofi Kingston.

I think Kofi Kingston will win because I don't think Kofi's going to lose the title just yet. I feel like he might lose it maybe around Survivor Series. Plus, I don't think Randy really needs to win the title right now.



Ember Moon vs Bayley (c)

In the next match, Ember Moon will be facing Bayley for the Smackdown women's championship.

I think Ember Moon is going to win for one reason and one reason only and that is because since 2011, no woman has successfully defended their title.



Shane McMahon vs Kevin Owens

The next match is Shane McMahon vs Kevin Owens. If Owens loses, he has to quit and there is no way he's losing.

I think Kevin Owens is going to win and Shane McMahon will sort of disappear for a couple months.



Becky Lynch (c) vs Natalya

The next match is for the RAW women's championship. Becky Lynch will defend her title against Natalya.

I think Natalya is going to win for three reasons:

1) As I said before, since 2011, no women has successfully defended her title at Summerslam.

2) Summerslam is in Natalya's home country of Canada.

3) I think Ronda Rousey is going to return and cost Becky her title and help Nattie win.


Brock Lesnar (c) vs Seth Rollins

Okay, before I talk about this next match, I just want to say, SCREW BROCK LESNAR!

Alright, so, the next match is for the Universal championship.

Brock Lesnar vs Seth Rollins.

Unfortunately, I think Brock Lesnar is going to win because Seth Rollins can barely walk (because of Lesnar) and he's in terrible condition (again because of Lesnar).


So those are all of the matches for Summerslam.

If you have any predictions, let me know and I'm so excited for tonight and tomorrow night.

Come back next week when I tell you guys what I got for my 17th birthday!


~Brianna

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page