top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Max Simms Camp 2019

Hey guys!

So, if you didn't know, I was at camp last week, so I couldn't post a blog post last week but now that I'm home, I can start posting on my blog again.

I had so much fun at camp this year, so, I've decided to tell you all about it!



The First day!

We left to go to camp last Sunday at around 1:30pm and we arrived around 2-2:15pm.

When we got there, we didn't do much. All we did was get our rooms and put our stuff away.

Then, we just sat around and hung out while other people started arriving.

Here are some photos of my room.






At 5pm, we had supper. I had french fries.

After that we headed to the gym to do "time travel training." I didn't participate but just like all of the other campers, I still got my name tag.

I did take some pictures, though.


Me getting my name tag

When we got our name tag, we had to tell one of the girls that was sitting at the table next to us if we wanted to go on the argo ride or participate in the talent show.


After that, we were supposed to have a campfire but due to weather conditions, we played bingo in the kitchen instead.

At 10:30 I watched Big Brother and after that, I went to bed.


The next day, we got up and had breakfast and everyone went on the nature walk except me and my family.

After that we painted pet rocks. I made a ladybug.



After that, we played with the parachute.


We then had dinner.

After dinner, we played some games and tie dyed our shirts from 1:30pm-3:30pm.

At 3:30, we had the talent show.

At 5pm, we had supper.


After supper, we had a "far out party" which is when we decorated cupcakes and did some coloring sheets.





After that, we had a campfire but, I went inside and played freeze dance with a few other people. It didn't last very long though because my dad brought me McDonalds (YUM!).


After I ate McDonalds, I watched WWE RAW with a few other people.

When RAW ended, I went to bed.


The next morning, I got up, ate breakfast and had a shower.

Then, me, my mom, my aunt and Gloria went for a walk while everyone else went on the nature walk.

We then headed to the gym and did some activities with some people from Keyin college.

After that we had dinner and went outside for more activities.

I went outside and watched my cousin Samantha swim for a bit.



After that, we went to the gym and made cardboard guitars.

Here's mine:



After we made guitars, we had supper.

After supper we had a dance followed by toast to end the night.

I didn't have toast.

Instead of having toast, I had nachos while watching WWE Smackdown Live with some other people.


The next day, we got up, ate breakfast and went on a nature walk.

We then finger painted with shaving cream.

I also took some pictures with some of the staff members throughout the day.





We also played some games, including battleship (not the board game).


After we played battleship, we had a presentation from the CCS (Canadian Cancer Society) and we made bracelets.


After we made bracelets, we had to fill out a time capsule sheet about what we enjoyed about camp this year and we had to put it in a box. We're going to get them back next year which is awesome.

We also made alien masks.



Then we had supper followed by another dance.


Now, normally, I would stay the whole week.

Everyone went home on Thursday morning but because my dad had to work Thursday morning, we went home Wednesday night.


I had a lot of fun this year and I can't wait until next year!


That's it for this weeks blog post.

Come back next week for my NXT Takeover and Summerslam 2019 predictions!

~Brianna

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page