top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

July 4-July 7, 2019!

Hey guys!

So, if you didn't know, I was on a trip to visit my nan, aunts and uncles this weekend.

I had so much fun!

For this week's blog post, I've decided to tell you guys about it.


We left my house at around 4pm (ish) on Friday night and my parents had to go to a place called TRA to do Janitorial work.

It normally takes them an hour or an hour and a half to finish, so we left TRA and around 5-6pm.

When we left TRA, we stopped at a store about 5-10 minutes away and I bought some cookies.

Then, I wanted Supper so, we stopped at a chip van about 2-5 minutes away and I had some mozza sticks. Then, we were on our way to my nan's house which was about 4 hours away.


When we got there, it was about 9pm. We stayed at my Nan's house for about 2-3 hours. My parents, nan and our friends, Judy and Freeman all had snacks in the kitchen, while I was in the living room watching TV. My Nan also gave me two boxes of fudge covered oreos and a box of Ritz cheese and crackers.

At around 10:30-11pm, we went to my Aunt Carolyn and Uncle Lloyd's house. While I was there, I played with my Aunt's computer and had some nachos.

At around 12am, we headed to bed. I slept with my Aunt in her room, my parents slept in the spare room and my Uncle slept in the living room on the couch.

If you know me, you know that I can never fall asleep without the TV on, so, I knew my Aunt had movies/shows recorded on her TV so I could watch them anytime I wanted. So, I looked through all the movies and TV shows she had recorded and I found a bunch of Christmas movies and if you know me, you may also know that I'm obsessed with Christmas. It's one of my favorite holidays, so, of course, I turned on one of my favorite Christmas movies, A Cookie Cutter Christmas.


The next day, I did what I normally do, I had breakfast, got dressed, y'know, that type of stuff. My parents went back to my Nan's house and I stayed at my Aunt and Uncle's house until my Aunt went to work.

At around 11am, my Dad picked my Aunt and I up, brought my Aunt to work and my Dad and I went to my Nan's house.

The whole time I was there, I watched TV and played Bitlife.

For dinner, I had mozza sticks from the Blue Whale Eatery (that's where my Aunt works).

After dinner, me, my parents and my nan went to my Aunt Gail and Uncle Paul's house for supper. On the way there, we went to Walmart and Rossy's. At Walmart, I got a Ronda Rousey action figure and the "fighting with my family" movie. At Rossy's, I got a chocolate bar. Then, we headed to my Aunt and Uncle's house.

When I was there, I didn't have much for supper. I just had a little bit of chicken and it was delicious!

Then, me and my parents took my Uncle Paul to do some shopping while my nan stayed with Aunt Gail.

When we got back to their house, we picked up my Nan, went to Dollarama, and headed back to my Nan's house.

At around 9pm, me, my parents and my nan picked up my Aunt Carolyn from work and we went to Tims. I had a Vanilla Creamy Chills (which was SO GOOD), a toasted coconut donut and a grilled cheese melt. I didn't eat the grilled cheese melt though because when I was about to bite into it, I noticed it had mayo inside and if you know me, you know that I'm not a fan of mayo.

After that, we dropped my Aunt off at her house and went back to my Nan's.


The next morning, when I woke up someone who lives next to my nan came over to get my logged onto the internet so I can check Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc.. Then, I had some breakfast.

After I finished breakfast, I got a shower.

After I got out of the shower and got dressed, I called my Aunt who was at work at the time and told her I wanted Chicken fingers and mozza sticks for dinner.

About 10 minutes later, my dad went to pick up my dinner. It was so good!

I didn't do much after that until 5pm.

Around 10 to 5, my Aunt called and told my Mom that she'll give me $10 to go to a chocolate shop called Busy Mom's across the road from where she works.

So, we left my nan's house, picked up the $10 picked up my Uncle Lloyd and went to Busy Mom's. Not only did they sell chocolate but they also sold Newfoundland merch.

When we got back to my Nan's, I showed my Nan and my Aunt Gail what I bought at Busy Mom's and I also watched Smackdown Live (wrestling).

I don't think I did much for the rest of the day.


The next day, I woke up, got ready and went to church with my parents, my nan, and Uncle Lloyd. After we left church, we went to a restaurant for dinner. I had mozza sticks and chicken.

After that, we dropped my Uncle Lloyd off at his house and I went to say bye to my Aunt Carolyn while she was at work.

We then went back to my nan's and my parents and I packed our stuff and went home.


I had a great weekend with some great people!

I can't wait to go back!


That's it for this week's blog post.

Come back Sunday for my WWE Extreme Rules predictions!


~Brianna


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page