top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Extreme Rules 2019 Predictions!

Hey guys!

For this week's blog post, I'm going to tell you my Extreme Rules 2019 predictions.

If you didn't know, Extreme Rules starts tonight with the kickoff starting at 7:30pm and the main event starting at 8:30pm. I'm so excited!


So, I'm going to start with the kickoff show.


Drew Gulak (c) vs Tony Nese

As of now, there is only one match on the kickoff show and that is for the Cruiserweight championship. Drew Gulak (c) vs Tony Nese.

I don't watch 205 Live, so, I'm just gonna say Drew Gulak is winning because he just won it recently.



The Revival (c) vs The Usos

The first match on the main show is for the Raw tag team championship. The Revival (c) vs The Usos.

I think The Revival will win because I feel like if they don't win, they will move to AEW when their contract expires and I don't think Vince will want that, so, I think Vince will want to keep the titles on them as long as he can.



Daniel Bryan and Rowan (c) vs New Day vs Heavy Machinery

The next match is a triple threat match for the Smackdown tag team championship. The new day vs Daniel Bryan and Rowan (c) vs Heavy Machinery.

I think New Day will win for two reasons:

1) Xavier Woods mentioned on Smackdown last week that he wants to have the three titles (tag team and wwe title) tips to touch and I think Vince would also want that,

2) They won their first tag team titles at Extreme Rules several years ago, so, I can see that happening again.



Aleister Black vs Cesaro

The next match is Aleister Black vs Cesaro.

I think Aleister is gonna win 100% because not only is this his first match as a solo competitor since 2018, this is his first match on as a smackdown live superstar. Plus, I feel like he's way more dominant than Cesaro.



The Undertaker and Roman Reigns vs Shane McMahon and Drew McIntyre

The next match is a no holds barred match. The Undertaker and Roman Reigns vs Shane McMahon vs Drew McIntyre.

This might shock a lot of people but I think Shane and Drew will win.

But something that might not shock people is I think Shane and Drew will win by disqualification.

I don't know if you guys saw Smackdown this past Tuesday but just in case you didn't, Kevin Owens and Dolph Ziggler got into a brawl in the parking lot. Of course, Shane McMahon brought Dolph back into the arena and told Kevin to leave. That pissed Kevin off, so, he snuck into the arena again not long after and cut a promo basically saying that everyone is sick of Shane McMahon (PREACH). He was then kick out of the arena again. Later that night, Roman Reigns had a match against Dolph Ziggler and Shane, Drew, and Elias was at ringside to help Ziggler win. When Shane was about to interfere, Kevin once again snuck into the arena and hit Shane with a stunner. So, I'm thinking tonight, during this match, Kevin Owens will attack Shane McMahon and it will lead to McMahon/McIntyre winning by disqualification.



Braun Strowman vs Bobby Lashley

The next match is Braun Strowman vs Bobby Lashley in a last man standing match.

My pick is Braun Strowman. He has to win. He just has to.



Ricochet (c) vs Aj Styles

In the next match, Ricochet will be defending the United states championship against Aj Styles.

Unless Aleister Black comes and helps Ricochet win, Ricochet doesn't really have anybody in his corner. Whereas, Aj Styles has two people in his corner - Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson. If you didn't watch RAW in the past couple weeks, you wouldn't know that Aj Styles turned heel about 2 weeks ago and reformed the club which is himself, Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson. So it would make sense for Gallows and Anderson to get involved and help Aj win. So my pick is Aj Styles.



Bayley (c) vs Alexa Bliss and Nikki Cross

The next match is a 2 on 1 handicap match for the Smackdown women's championship. Bayley (c) vs Alexa Bliss and Nikki Cross.

I think Bayley will win because if you didn't know, Sasha Banks and Bayley are best friends and they were the first women's tag team champions. They lost the titles to the Iconics and Wrestlemania 35. Now, Sasha Banks hasn't been on WWE raw or smackdown since Wrestlemania back in April. So, I'm thinking, since it's a 2 on 1 match, Sasha Banks will come out and help Bayley win.



Kofi Kingston (c) vs Samoa Joe

The next match is for the WWE championship. Kofi Kingston (c) vs Samoa Joe.

I think Kofi will win mainly because Samoa Joe has never won the Universal championship or WWE championship on a PPV before, so, I think he's going to finally win one of those two titles at one of the biggest PPV's of the year. Maybe Summerslam?



Becky Lynch (c) and Seth Rollins (c) vs Baron Corbin and Lacey Evans

The next match is a last chance winners take all mixed tag team extreme rules match for both the Raw women's championship and universal championship. If Lacey/Baron lose, they don't get anymore title matches against Seth/Becky.

I think Seth and Becky will win because not only are they extremely dominant as single competitors, but I feel like they're even more dominant as a couple.


There were two other matches that were announced about a half hour ago.



Finn Balor (c) vs Shinsuke Nakamura

The first match that was announced about a half hour ago is going to be on the kickoff show. It's for the Intercontinental championship. Finn Balor (c) vs Shinsuke Nakamura.

I think Shinsuke will win because he defeated Finn Balor about 2 weeks ago on Smackdown and there wasn't really a feud going on so, I think he's going to do that again tonight, especially on the kickoff show.



Kevin Owens vs Dolph Ziggler

The second match that was announced is Kevin Owens vs Dolph Ziggler.

I'm just gonna say that Kevin Owens has to win. He's my pick.


Those are all of my predictions. Let me know your predictions!

Just a reminder that I will not be posting next week because I will be at camp but in two weeks, I'll probably do a blog post telling you about my days at camp this year.

Until then,

~Brianna.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page