top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Season 30, Queen Night Recap

Hey guys! Welcome to my Queen night recap. Since they did relay dances as well this week, I will choose which dance I liked the most for each relay, so, let's get into it.



Amanda & Alan

Dance - Jive

Song - "Don't Stop Me Now"

Scores - 8, 8, 8, 9 = 33/40

My score - 9

This dance was super fun and I love the song. However, I did feel like some of Amanda's footwork was a bit stompy and awkward at times but it was still so fun to watch.



Olivia & Val

Dance - Quickstep

Song - "Fat Bottomed Girls"

Scores - 10, 8, 10, 10 = 38/40

My score - 9

I loved this! Super fun and lots of energy. I feel like there could've been a little more body contact but I still really enjoyed it.



Iman & Daniella

Dance - Paso Doble

Song - "Another One Bites the Dust"

Scores - 9, 7, 8, 8 = 32/40

My score - 8

This was a great paso. However, I feel like some of Iman's footwork was a little stompy but the attack was there, it was a strong paso, and I loved the short hip hop section.




Jimmie & Emma

Dance - Viennese Waltz

Song - "Somebody to Love"

Scores - 9, 9, 10, 10 = 38/40

My score - 9

This was amazing and Emma looked stunning. I do think that Jimmie's frame looked a bit awkward to me but I still loved it.



The Miz & Witney

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Radio Ga Ga"

Scores - 8, 8, 8, 8 = 32/40

My score - 8

Oh, man! I hated to see him go. He was my pick to win and he was doing so good but it was him vs Jojo so I knew Jojo was gonna stay. Anyway, this dance was so good. The Miz's frame was great, too but some of the footwork and posture was a bit awkward but I still loved it and Witney's dress was gorgeous!



Jojo & Jenna

Dance - Tango

Song - "Body Language"

Scores - 10, 9, 10, 10 = 39/40

My score - 10

YES! This was incredible! Jojo's frame was amazing and her footwork was incredible. They both looked phenomenal and they KILLED this dance.



Suni & Sasha

Dance - Paso Doble

Song - "We Will Rock You"

Scores - 8, 8, 8, 9 = 33/40

My score - 9

This was so good! I hope Suni is okay, though but every move was sharp and clean and they look incredible! I still think Suni needs to work on her footwork a bit more but this was still a very strong paso.



Cody & Cheryl

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "You're My Best Friend"

Scores - 8, 8, 9, 9 = 34/40

My score - 9

I loved this! His frame was great and his footwork was incredible.



Melora & Artem

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Killer Queen"

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

I loved this. Her footwork was amazing and her frame was also so good. Melora also looked incredible. A killer performance.



Now, I will rank the relay dances which are the jive (the Miz, Cody, Iman), foxtrot (Jojo, Olivia, Jimmie), and viennese waltz (Amanda, Suni, Melora).

Jive:

  1. Iman

  2. The Miz

  3. Cody

Foxtrot:

  1. Olivia

  2. Jojo

  3. Jimmie

Viennese Waltz:

  1. Melora

  2. Amanda

  3. Suni



So, that's my recap for this week. Next week is Janet Jackson night.

Before I sign off, I want to give a huge shoutout to my amazing boyfriend, Isaac. I love you and miss you!

Until next week,

~Brianna.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page