top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

6 Superstars I want to see in the Royal Rumble

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post!

If you guys don't know, royal rumble is airing January 26 on the WWE network and it is one of my favorite ppv's.

So, I've decided to tell you guys 6 people I want to see in the Royal Rumble. I will have 3 men and 3 women.


Let's start with the men.



Cm Punk

I really want to see Cm Punk in the Royal Rumble match and I think it will happen this year because if you guys didn't know, Cm Punk is now associated with WWE again. He appeared on WWE Backstage a few months ago, so, I won't be surprised if he returns in the Royal Rumble and starts wrestling for WWE maybe for full time!



Edge

Okay, so, when I was watching the Summerslam 2019 kick off show, Edge speared Elias. So, I'm assuming that he is no longer injured with a neck (or back...not sure which one it was) injury that put him in retirement. So, if the doctors clear him, I think he'll be in the Royal Rumble. Just imagine the huge pop he'll get!



John Cena

John Cena hasn't been on RAW or Smackdown since July 2019 and I don't event hink he wrestled at all last year so, I think it's about time he returns at the royal rumble even if it's for 5 minutes. I just want to see him in the rumble.


Now, onto the women!



Aj Lee

Okay, so, Aj Lee is married to CM Punk and since CM Punk is involved with WWE again, both him and Aj Lee have a greate chance of being in the men and women's royal rumble matches. I can see it happening.



Paige

I want Paige to be in the Royal Rumble and I think it will happen because I've heard that she's been cleared to compete again and she's been posting some hints on Twitter lately about the Royal Rumble.



Ronda Rousey

Okay, it was kind of hard to pick this last one. I was stuck between Naomi and Ronda Rousey. I ended up picking Ronda because since Wrestlemania 35, she hasn't been wrestling at all because apparently, she wanted to take time off to spend time with family but she also suffered a hand injury in her match at wrestlemania 35. So, I think it's time she comes back. Maybe she'll win the rumble this time and face Becky Lynch in a singles match for the RAW women's championship at Wrestlemania 36.


There are tons of other wrestlers that i would love to see return at the royal rumble but these are just some of them.

Come back next week for another blog post,

~Brianna.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page