top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Wrestlemania Backlash 2022 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post. This week, I will tell you guys about my Wrestlemania Backlash predictions. The show is tomorrow night and I can't wait so let's get into it.





Charlotte Flair (c) vs Ronda Rousey

The first match is Charlotte Flair vs Ronda Rousey for the Smackdown women's championship in an "I quit" match. I think Ronda will win because I've been hearing rumours that Bayley was going to return and attack Ronda after the match. Also, a lot of people thought Ronda was going to win at Wrestlemania but she didn't but she was very close to winning multiple times so maybe this time, she will win.



Cody Rhodes vs Seth Rollins

The next match is Cody Rhodes vs Seth Rollins. I think Cody Rhodes is going to win because this his only his second PPV match since he returned. It's also the first PPV since Wrestlemania so I don't see him losing this match.



Drew McIntyre & RK-Bro (Randy Orton & Riddle) vs the Bloodline (the Usos & Roman Reigns)

The next match is Drew McIntyre and RK-Bro vs the Bloodline. I think Drew McIntyre and RK-Bro are going to win because I think Drew McIntyre could be the one to dethrone Roman Reigns so I think the best way to start this feud would be to have Roman get pinned for the first time in almost 2 years at the hands of Drew McIntyre.



Edge vs Aj Styles

The next match is Edge vs Aj Styles. Damian Priest is banned from ringside. I think Edge is going to win because even though Damian is banned from ringside, I think Edge could get help from someone who will join Edge's faction. Maybe Rhea Ripley or Ciampa.



Happy Corbin vs Madcap Moss

Happy Corbin vs Madcap Moss is the next match. I think Moss is going to win because this is their first match is Corbin turned on him and I just know Mossis out for blood.



Bobby Lashley vs Omos

The final match announced so far is Bobby Lashley vs Omos. I think Omos is going to win just because MVP will probably interfere.


Those are all my predictions. As always, if there are more matches announced, you can find them and voice your own predictions on my Instagram and Twitter.

Until next week,

~Brianna.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page