top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Top 10 favorite TV shows

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post.

This week, i am going to tell you guys my top 10 favorite TV shows.

So, I am just going to get into it.


1. Law and Order: Special Victims Unit (SVU)

I love this show. I literally about true crime stories. That's the best way I could explain it.


2. Pretty Little Liars

I've been a fan of PLL since December 2014 and I've seen literally every episode at least 3 times. Basically, the show is about a group of girls who are getting death threats from this person named "A."


3. Big Brother

Basically, this show is a competition where 16 strangers live in a house together for 2-3 months with no way to connect to the outside world. No phones. No nothing. Every week, the house votes to evict someone from the house and at the end of the season, there will be two houseguests left. Some of the other houseguests that were already evicted, have to vote between the last two. Whichever houseguest has the most votes, wins money, a trip, etc.


4. Dancing with the stars

This is show is one of my all time favorites. Every season, there's 12 couples and each week, they have to rehearse and perform a dance. Every week (except for week 1), one couple gets eliminated and sometimes, they'll have a double elimination. At the end of the season, two couples are left and the fans vote for who they want to win. Whoever gets the most votes, wins the competition and gets a DWTS trophy.


5. Liv and Maddie

I recently rewatched this series on Disney+ and of course, I loved it.

The show is about a pair of twin sisters. One sister (Maddie) is athletic and the other sister (Liv) is an actor. That's pretty much it.


6. Full House

This show is a classic.

It's basically about three sisters who live with three Father figures. It's a hilarious show and I'm glad I have Netflix now so I can binge-watch it all the time haha.


7. Creeped Out

So, I just recently became a fan of this show.

So I first watched this show about 3 weeks ago and if you know me, you know that I stay up pretty late. I don't go to bed until 12:30 and then I'm on my phone until 3am. So, one night, I plugged my phone in at 3am and I was looking for something to watch on TV because I can't sleep with the TV off. So, it turned out that nothing I liked was on TV and I just turned on Family Channel and at the time, "Creeped Out" was on (it's always on from 2:30-3:30am every night). So, I just decided to watch it and since then, I've been a fan. It's also on Netflix so I can binge-watch that, too.

The best way I could explain it is it's about this person or thing named "Curious" and if you hear is whistle, you should run away. They literally say that at the beginning of every episode I've seen.



8. Degrassi: Next Class

This is another show that's on Netflix.

Just like "Creeped Out," I'm kind of a recent fan of this show, too. I have watched the first couple episodes when it aired about 3-4 years ago and I remember liking it but not loving it.

This show comes on twice every night right after Creeped Out and sometimes (just like last night), I watch both episodes. Other times, I fall asleep during the first one. But, now that I'm older and I understand more of the stuff that are being talked about in this show, it makes me love it even more.

This show is basically about some high school students. That's the best way I could explain it.


9. Friends

This show is a classic.

I don't watch it a whole lot but I still love it.

Literally everyone knows what this show is about, so I don't really have to say anything about it haha.


10. The Next Step

I love this show.

This show started back in 2013 and it's currently on it's 7th season. I still love it but I know that when the show first started, everyone loved but now some people hate it. But I have loved the show since the first episode of the first season and I still love it.

I've seen every episode and I even have all of season 1 on DVD.

This show is about a bunch of dancers in a dance studio called "The Next Step" and every season, they go to competitions such as Regionals, Nationals, and Internationals.



Those are my top 10 favorite TV shows.

Come back next week for my Money in the Bank predictions.

~Brianna.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page