top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

TLC 2020 Predictions

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post.

Today, I'm doing my TLC predictions.

TLC is this Sunday on the WWE network.

I normally post these types of blogs on Saturdays but I will not be home at all tomorrow so, I have to make this blog today. I'm going to my nan's house tomorrow and I'm super excited!

So, let's get into the predictions. Although, there may be some more matches announced before TLC begins so, if there are, you can find my predictions for those on my Twitter (@brianna_blake4).



Drew McIntyre (c) vs Aj Styles

The first match is a TLC match for the WWE championship. Drew McIntyre vs Aj Styles.

I think Drew McIntyre is going to win because at this point, I don't know if Aj can beat him. I definitely think he can beat him eventually, but maybe not this soon.



The fiend vs Randy Orton

I'm very excited for this next match which is a firefly inferno match. I have no idea what a "firefly inferno match" is but I do know that an inferno match is a no DQ match and the ring is surrounded by flames so I'm assuming it's similar to that lol. Anyway, obviously the fiend is going to win because I find that every match the fiend is involved in, he wins. Especially if the stipulation has the word "firefly" or "funhouse" in it.



Shayna Baszler & Nia Jax (c) vs Asuka & TBD

In the next match Nia Jax & Shayna Baszler will defend their women's tag team titles against Asuka & a partner of her choosing. Lana was supposed to be Asuka's partner but she was injured by both Nia & Shayna after Lana defeated Nia last Monday on Raw. So, now, Asuka has to choose another partner. This can go either way for me, but if Asuka picks one of the two women that has been highly rumored to return since October (Charlotte Flair or Eva Marie), I think they will win. However, if Asuka picks someone completely different, I think Nia & Shayna will win, so this is like 50/50 for me.



Roman Reigns (c) vs Kevin Owens

The next match is a TLC match for the Universal championship. Roman Reigns vs Kevin Owens. Roman Reigns is obviously gonna win because not only is he one of the most dominant wrestlers at the moment, he also has Paul Heyman & Jey Uso by his side. Kevin Owens is pretty dominant, too but not as much as Roman is I don't think. He also doesn't really have anyone by his side. So, although Kevin Owens will probably put on a great match with Roman, I don't think he stands a chance.



Sasha Banks (c) vs Carmella

Sasha Banks vs Carmella is the next match and it's for the smackdown women's championship.

I think Sasha Banks is gonna win because Carmella just returned and I don't think she could win this soon especially because it's literally her second match back.



The new day (Xavier Woods & Kofi Kingston) vs the Hurt Business (Shelton Benjamin & Cedric Alexander)

The last match is The new day vs the Hurt Business for the Raw tag team titles.

I think the new day is going to retain because they haven't had the titles this time around for very long yet (at least it doesn't seem that long haha), so I don't think they'll lose the titles just yet. Do I think the Hurt Business is capable of winning the titles from New day? Absolutely. But do I think that it'll happen at TLC this Sunday? No. It is possible but I don't think it'll happen just yet.


So, that's it for this weeks blog post,

~Brianna.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page