top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Stay Home!

Hey guys!

So, this week, I am going to do a rant.

If you've seen my snapchat story, or my facebook, tiktok, or instagram, you might be sick of hearing this from me but it needs to be said.

So, in the last couple days, I've been seeing people on Snapchat, Facebook, etc. posting pictures of them going places and hanging out with people and I'm just sick of it, honestly.

I don't know if people are aware but for the LAST FEW WEEKS, the government says you're supposed to STAY HOME. I don't know why it's that hard to stay home. People don't realize that if you don't stay home, other people might get the coronavirus and it's very dangerous. In Canada, we've had 22,148 confirmed cases. Within those cases, 6,013 people have recovered and 569 has died. So, the coronavirus is very dangerous which is why you should stay home, unless you absolutely have to leave your house like my parents. My parents have to go to work every day (they do janitorial work). So, if you have to leave your house to go to work or something, that's fine and that's something that you have to do, but if you just want to leave your house to go to a party or hang out with friends, that's not okay. It's gotten to the point where people are now being reported for being outside of their houses for invalid reasons. I was looking on facebook a couple of weeks ago and I found out that a woman in my country has gotten reported 3 times in one day for leaving her house to go shopping and apparently, she went shopping for "something to do." I'm sure she has stuff in her home to do. Earlier tonight, I read on Twitter that somebody invited their friends and family over for a BBQ.

There are also people who want to see their family. Me and my parents included. I have family that lives about 4 hours away from me and I'm not able to see them because of the coronavirus. I haven't seen any of them in 6 months.

Also, think about high school seniors like myself. My school has been closed for about a month because of the coronavirus and we still don't know what's happening with graduation. All we know is that we will graduate, we just don't know when. All high school seniors want to do is graduate. They've been working towards graduation their whole lives and I'm sure none of them want to have an online graduation and I don't think any of them want to have their diplomas mailed to them either.

So, please, just stay home. Besides, it takes about 2-6 weeks to recover from the coronavirus, so, if people stay home as much as possible, this coronavirus could be over within a month and then, we could get back to our normal lives and we can go visit our families and friends again and I swear, when this virus is over, the first thing I'm going to invite a bunch of friends and family over and just hang out with them.

So, please stay home and be safe because there is nothing I want more than the coronavirus to end.


Anyway, that's it for this weeks blog post.

I will be doing two more rants. One next week and another one the week after that.

~Brianna

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page