top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Payback 2020 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome back to another blog post!

This week, I'm going to do my Payback 2020 predictions which will air tonight with the kickoff show starting at 7:30 and the main show starting at 8:30.



Sasha Banks & Bayley (c) vs Shayna Baszler and Nia Jax

The first match is Sasha Banks and Bayley vs Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler for the women's tag team titles.

This might be a long shot but I think Shayna and Nia are going to win because recently I've heard that Bayley might be becoming a face again soon so, if that happens, I think it would be tonight. Sasha could cost her and Bayley the titles and Bayley will turn on Sasha, therefore, becoming a face once again and setting up their match at another PPV somewhere down the road.



Apollo Crews (c) vs Bobby Lashley

The next match is for the US title. Apollo Crews vs Bobby Lashley. I think Bobby Lashley is going to win because the Hurt Business will most likely get involved and cost Apollo the title.



Roman Reigns vs The Fiend (c) vs Braun Strowman

The next match is a no holds barred triple threat match for the universal championship.

I think Roman Reigns is going to win because if you guys have watched Smackdown this past friday, you would know that it seems like Roman Reigns is Paul Heyman's new advocate. So, I think Paul will help Roman Reigns win. Let's just hope Roman Reigns doesn't become a part timer like Brock Lesnar was.



Keith Lee vs Randy Orton

Keith Lee vs Randy Orton is the next match. I think Keith Lee is going to win because this his one of his first match since was called up to RAW last Monday. So, he has to win. Right?



Rey Mysterio & Dominik Mysterio vs Seth Rollins and Buddy Murphy

I think Rey + Dominik is winning the next match because as a team, this is their first match together as a tag team (technically second, but that match was interrupted by Retribution). So, I think they will win for that reason.



Matt Riddle vs King Corbin

The next match is Matt Riddle vs King Corbin.

I think King Corbin is going to win because he seems to be working with Shorty G at the moment, so, I think Shorty G will help Corbin win.



Big E vs Sheamus

Big E vs Sheamus is the next match.

Currently, the other two members of New Day (Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods) are out with injuries and so far, Big E has been pretty dominant as a singles competitor so, I think he is going to win.



The Riott Squad vs The Iiconics

The final match is on the kickoff show. The Riott Squad vs The iiconics.

I think the Riott Squad is going to win because as singles competitors, they're both not as dominant but together, I think they're one of the most dominant tag teams.


So, that's it for my predictions.

Come back next week for another blog post,

~Brianna.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page