top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Ouija Board

Hey guys! Welcome back to another blog post.

Yesterday at school, I was in Math class and I brought up the idea of taking a ouija board to school and using it with a bunch of friends.

I know what you're thinking; "Brianna, that's a ridiculous idea."

I get it. My family has always told me the ouija board is the devil's work and I know that. So, a few hours later, I was in Canadian History and I decided my friends could use the Ouija board and I could film it for my Youtube channel. As far as I know, it seems like everyone's down with that.

So, after school, I went to TRA with my parents and I decided to write down some rules for using the Ouija board. Not only that, but my friend told me that I should write some questions to ask, so, I did that as well.

So, I've also decided that for this week's blog post, I'm going to tell you guys some rules for using the Ouija board.


1. The most important rule is to never taunt a spirit to communicate with you through the Ouija board. This can have disastrous consequences.

2. Never ask a Ouija board when you're going to die.

3. Spirits who talk to you through your Ouija board can tell you anything they want. Just because a spirit says something doesn't mean it's true. A spirit could try to win your trust by telling you they are a long lost relative or a spirit of a small child who needs your help. In reality, the spirit could be malevolent.

4. Never use a Ouija board alone. The more people with you when using a Ouija board, the better. This means there is more energy present to connect with a spirit. If not everyone can comfortably sit and touch the planchette, it's fine to have some people just be viewers.

5. Do not use a Ouija board in your home. If you do connect with a malevolent spirit, the energy will be in your home and it will be harder to break contact.

6. Don't ask joke questions!!!

7. Don't leave the planchette on the board. When you are done using the Ouija board, remove the planchette from it. Even if you are just leaving the room for a bit, it's considered bad luck to leave the planchette on the Ouija board.

8. If you want to take a break, have one person keep their hand on the planchette to stay connected to the energy you've built.

9. Always end your session with "goodbye."

10. If a spirit starts communicating with you through the board by counting down or going through the alphabet, immediately end the session by saying "goodbye."

11. If a spirit starts communicating with you by making the planchette make a figure 8 or infinity symbol, immediately end the session by saying "goodbye."

12. If you speak to a spirit that identifies themselves as "Zozo," end the sessions and say "goodbye" immediately.

13. Don't use the Ouija board in a cemetery.

14. Never use the Ouija board if your sick, depressed, drunk, etc.

15. Never burn a Ouija board. This can do more damage than simply leaving it untouched in a closet.


Those are all of the rules and that's it for this week's blog post.

Come back next week for another one.

~Brianna




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page