top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

NXT Takeover 25 Predictions!

Hey guys! I'm gonna try to post this blog post as fast as I can because I'm going to bed in about an hour and I have to do this blog post and make a video for my WWE YouTube channel (Brianna's WWE Reaction) and tomorrow, I'm going to the camper for the weekend and I'm so excited.

Anyway, this week's blog post will be my NXT takeover 25 Predictions.

NXT Takeover 25 is this Saturday night and as I said before, I will be missing it because I will be at the camper.

Keep in mind that these matches are not in order.

So, let's just get started.



The first two matches are Johnny Gargano (c) vs Adam Cole and Shayna Baszler (c) vs Io Shirai

The first match is Johnny Gargano (c) vs Adam Cole for the NXT championship.

I think Johnny will win because he just won the title about a month ago and I don't see him losing it yet.

The second match is Shayna Baszler (c) vs Io Shirai for the NXT women's championship.

I think Io Shirai will win because last week on NXT Shayna Baszler, Jessamyn Duke and Marina Shafir were attacking Candice LeRae and Io Shirai came out and attacked the three women with a kendo stick.

Last night, Candice LeRae thanked Io Shirai for helping her and told her she will have her back this Saturday, so, I'm thinking Marina and Jessamyn will get involved and try to help Shayna win but Candice LeRae will attack them with a kendo stick which will cause Shayna to get distracted and Io will pin Shayna Baszler from behind.



Matt Riddle vs Roderick Strong

I think Roderick Strong will defeat Matt Riddle in this next match because this feud just started a couple of weeks ago and normally the first one or two matches during a feud, a heel always wins. At least that's what I've noticed. So, with Roderick Strong being the heel in this match, I think he will win.



Oney Lorcan and Danny Burch vs Undisputed Era vs Street Profits vs Forgotten Sonss

The next match is a fatal four way tag team ladder match for the vacant NXT tag team championships.

It's Oney Lorcan and Danny Burch vs Undisputed Era vs Street Profits vs Forgotten Sons.

I think the Undisputed era will win because they lost the titles to the War Raiders and just a few months ago, the war raiders deputed on the main roster, causing them to vacate the NXT tag team championships so, I'm thinking where the undisputed era were the most recent tag champs in NXT before the war raiders, they will reclaim the titles and become the new NXT tag team champions.



Velveteen Dream (c) vs Tyler Breeze

The final match is Velveteen Dream (c) vs Tyler Breeze for the NXT North American championship.

I think Tyler Breeze is going to win because if you didn't know, Tyler Breeze was in NXT before. He got moved up to the main roster for a couple years and now he's back down in NXT. In his last time in NXT, he's never won a title. He's never even won a title in WWE on Raw or Smackdown either so I'm thinking, now that's Prince Pretty is back in NXT, he will finally win a title belt and this Saturday could be his time to do it.


That's it for my predictions!

Let me know your predictions in the comments!

Come back next week for another blog post.

Until then,

~Brianna

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page