top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

My Weekend!

Hey, guys! Welcome to another blog post. Today, I'm going to be telling you about my weekend.

If you didn't know, I went to my Nan's house for the weekend to celebrate my Aunt and Uncle's birthday. It was so much fun.

In this blog post, I'm going to tell you about the things I did each day and the things I bought (because yes, I did do a bit of shopping).

On Friday, March 1, I got up at around 5:45 and we left my house at 6am. We had about a 4 hour drive. At around 8am, we went to McDonald's for breakfast. I can't quite remember what my parents had, but I had two hashbrowns, a brownie, and a while hot chocolate. I didn't want much because I wasn't very hungry. We also stopped at No Frills.

If you don't know what No Frills is, it's basically a grocery store.

While we were at No Frills, I bought Cosmic brownies (because let's be real, they are bomb af), Hershey's and Reese's crunchers (I've already eaten the Reese's ones), Peanut butter to go. I also got some stuff to go with the peanut butter. I got Oreos, Pringles chips, and a chocolate bar and I think that was about it.

About 10:30am, we arrived at my Nan's house with my Aunt.

While we were there, I made a bet with my Aunt. The one who loses the most weight by September wins $50.

After that, I exercised for a bit and then we went to a store called Foodland. I only bought one thing while I was there which was a small tub of Ben and Jerry's if I had 100,000 flavours ice cream. It was so good.

We then went to a restaurant called Monty's. I had mozza sticks, chicken and a milkshake.

After that, we all went to my Aunt and Uncle's house to have cake. Everyone was in the dining room eating while I was on my Aunt's computer writing an essay for Canadian History.

We then went back to Nan's house and watched tv until we went to bed.

On Saturday, I woke up and took a shower and I had breakfast. My other Aunt and Uncle was down for a few hours and my cousin, Noah came up to help my dad and Uncle with a few things outside. My Aunt Carolyn also came up. While Noah, my dad, and Uncle Paul were outside, my Aunt Gail and I exercised while my mom, nan, and Aunt Carolyn watched. When Aunt Gail, Uncle Paul, Aunt Carolyn and Noah left, we didn't do much until around 7:30 when I checked the guide on the TV to see what was on and I noticed a movie that I haven't seen in years was on. It was called Fireproof. My mom, dad, nan, and I watched that and when it was over, we picked up my Aunt Carolyn and we all went to Tim Horton's. I had an eclaire. After that, we went home and watched Say yes to the dress for a while and then we went to bed.

Sunday morning, we all went to church. We weren't there long before we had to leave though, because my nan had a stomach ache. We left the church and I picked up my dinner on the way back to Nan's house. I ad chicken from Mudder's takeout which is where my Aunt Carolyn works.

After I ate that, I finished my Ben and Jerry's ice cream because I couldn't bring that on a 4 hour drive back home. After I finished the ice cream, my parents and I packed up and headed home.

That's how my weekend went. I had a lot of fun with a lot of people and I can't wait until I go back there in June.

That's it for today's blog post.

Come back Friday for another Flashback Friday!

Until then,

~Brianna

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page