top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

My Grade 11 "Rivalry"

Hey guys!

This week, I'm going to tell you guys about a little "rivalry" I had with someone last year.

However, I will not be revealing any names because I don't think it would be very nice if I revealed names in situations like this.

So, it all started in grade 11 around early November or something.

A few months prior to this, I made a group chat with some of my friends.

I was in English class and there was a girl - since I'm not going to use her real name, I'll just call her Nicole so it would make more sense.

So, I was doing my work and all of a sudden, I hear Nicole call someone fat. I assumed it was me because I can be very paranoid at times. So, I told my friends in the group chat what she said and they all started jumping down her throat. Someone of them even said that they wanted her to choke to death which I did not agree with.

She found out about the group chat in late December-early January. Someone sent her screenshots of all the things everyone was saying about her.

She kind of made it clear that she knew about the group chat on our first Monday at school after Christmas.

It was at the end of Art class and I was waiting by the door for the bell to ring. The door was wide open and Nicole was walking passed the door. She stopped and looked at me and said something along the lines of, "you can try to get me suspended but it won't work."

I was kind of confused and I looked around and the people I was with were very confused, too.

After Recess, me and my boyfriend at the time got called down to the office. My boyfriend wasn't in school at the time, so I was the only one who went to the office.

When I went to the office, both the Principal and the Vice Principal was there waiting for me.

I walked into the office and the principal told me that Nicole told him about the group chat and he saw that some people called him a piece of shit (I didn't call him that, I would never do that). He said he didn't appreciate it. I told him I didn't want the group chat to turn out that way.

A few days later, I was in gym class and I was in the fitness room with my friends and Nicole came in with one of her friends.

Instantly, she brought up the group chat and said "I wish I would show you the screenshots from the group chat."

So, not long after that, my friends and I decided to just end the whole group chat.

In february, she left school and nobody knew where she went.

Nothing else happened between us since then until this past weekend.

Friday night, my cousin posted something on Snapchat. Basically, I had to message her and say "let's play" and she would give me something such as someone thicc, nicest person, etc.

She gave me fakest person and I said Nicole was the fakest person only because of what happened in grade 11.

Saturday morning, when I woke up, I got a message from Nicole on facebook. It said "can you tell me why you have an issue with me?"

I told her why I had an issue with her and we kind of cleared things up and she told be that I'm not fat and that I should be happy with my body, which I am.


So, that's what happened between me and Nicole.

I've definitely learned something from this "rivalry" (i guess you could call it a rivalry) and that is try to not talk shit about someone because eventually, they will find out. I used to talk shit about everyone I didn't like, but, now, I realize, it would be better to just keep your opinions to yourself. That way, they won't find out.

Honestly, I would like to be friends with Nicole, but, considering how much shit I said about her and based on what happened between us in grade 11, it might not be possible, but, we'll see.


Anyway, that's it for this week's blog post!

Come back next week for my Royal Rumble predictions!

~Brianna




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page