top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

My First Day of Grade 12

Hey, guys!

Welcome back to another blog post.

If you guys didn't know, I started grade 12 yesterday, so, I've decided for this weeks blog post, I'm going to tell you about my first day of grade 12.


Yesterday, I woke up at around 7:30 and I had breakfast, got dressed, etc. and headed to school.

I got to school at 8:40 and when I got there, half of the students were outside the door waiting to get in. When I got out of my nan's car, the school doors opened so, I guess you could say I got there just in time.

I was there for about 10 minutes before I started hanging out with my friends.

The assembly started at 9:15am. My friends and I walked in and saw some of the teachers and the principal putting paper on the wall so, I figured it was about our homeroom. Sure enough, it was.

After the assembly, my friends and I went to find out which class (homeroom) we were in. I was in Mr. Critch's class with 3 of my friends.

We then went to our homeroom's and got our lockers.

I have the same locker as I did last year, so, when I finished getting my locker set up, I went back to my homeroom and just talked to my friends for a bit.


When the bell rang, we had recess, but instead of eating right away, I went to the office because if I'm being honest, I couldn't figure out what courses I picked, so I went to the office and asked my vice principal what I had for the last 3 periods.

When the next bell rang, I went to OHS (Occupational Health and Safety. About 5 minutes into that class, I got my schedule, but other than that, not much happened in that class. We just talked about what kind of stuff we would be doing in the class.

After the next bell rang, we had lunch. I sat down with my friends and had some nachos.

After lunch, I had English. I walked in and noticed there were all grade 10s in that class, so I checked the office to see if I was in the right room and I was. So, I was literally the only 12th grader in that class. Once again, all we did was talk about what we're doing in that class and we answered some questions about ourselves.

After English, I had Art. I was one out of about three grade 12 students in that class, and the rest were in grade 10. All we did was talk about what we were doing this year and we started making portfolios to put our assignments in.


I wasn't in those classes for long, thought because today, I was called to the office because apparently, I picked some of the wrong courses, so, I'm in a different art class, english class, and I'm not in OHS anymore and I switched a couple of other different classes as well. So, now, the only classes I still have that I originally picked is Writing, Entrepreneurship, and Clothing/Textiles.


That basically all I did in my first day of grade 12. I had a great last first day and I can't wait to graduate!

Come back next week for another blog post,


~Brianna



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page