top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

My Favorite TV Shows

Hey guys! Welcome back to another blog post.

This week, I'm going to tell you guys about my favorite TV shows.

There's a lot of shows that I love but if I were to talk about all of them now, this blog post would be take 2 years to read, so, I'm just going to talk about some of them.


1. Dancing With the Stars

You guys might already now this because I made some blog posts about this show a few months ago, but just in case you don't know or you haven't seen those posts, I am a big fan of Dancing With the Stars (DWTS).

Dancing With the Stars is a dance show (obviously) in which celebrities are paired with professional dancers. Every week, they perform a dance and at the end of the night, one couple (or two, if there's a double elimination), gets eliminated.

Each season goes on for 10-11 weeks. On the finale, there are four couples left and one of those couple will be announced the winners.


2. Pretty Little Liars

I'm literally obsessed with Pretty Little Liars. If you haven't seen my 2019 What I got for Christmas videos (there are 3 parts) on youtube, you wouldn't know that I bought the comeplete series of Pretty Little Liars from Walmart.

In Pretty Little Liars, there is a character named "A" and he/she (not going to spoil anything) kills people and sends threats to four girls (Emily, Hanna, Spencer, and Aria). Those four girls are trying to figure out who "a" is.

It was one of the best shows on tv and I was devastated when the show ended, but now, thankfully, I could just binge watch it whenever I want.


3. Pretty Little Liars: The Perfectionists

Pretty Little Liars: the Perfectionists is a spin-off of Pretty Little Liars.

Season 1 ended almost a year ago and so far, I have not heard a anything about season 2 which kind of worries me because I was really intrigued by the Perfectionists.

I'm not going to say anything about this show, though, because it's kind of the same thing as the original Pretty Little Liars.


4. Big Brother (+ Big Brother Canada)

Big Brother is one of my all time favorites.

I watch Big Brother US and Big Brother Canada religiously and I'm in love with it.

On big brother, people live in a house with strangers with no internet and no way to contact anyone out of the house and every week, they all compete to become the HOH (Head of household). The HOH has to nominate two houseguests for eviction. Then, they compete in a veto competition. Whoever wins the veto competition earn the POV (power of veto). What that means is, the POV holder can take one of the nominees off the block so they're safe from eviction. Then, the HOH has to nominate someone else to take their spot. At the end of the week, all of the houseguests (except the HOH and the two nominees) has to vote to evict one of the nominees.

At the end of each season, the Jury (some of the previously evicted houseguests) has to vote for the winner.

Honestly, I would try to get a spot on Big brother Canada if I could.


5. The Next Step

The Next Step is a fictional dance show.

On the Next Step, there is a dance team called a-troupe. On a-troupe, there are 10 dancers (sometimes two alternates). Those dancers go to regionals. If they win regionals, the go to nationals and if they win nationals they go to internationals.

That's the best way I can explain the show.

I love it!


That's it for this week's blog post.

Until next week,

~Brianna.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page