top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Money in the Bank 2021 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post. This week, I am telling you guys my predictions for Money in the Bank which is on Sunday, June 18 and I'm so excited.

I'm posting this week on a Thursday because I'm going to the camper today so there might be some more matches announced before the show so, if there are, you can find my predictions for those and also voice you predictions on my instagram (@lasskickingliv) & twitter (@brrriannaa_). Also, this has nothing to do with wrestling but I did want to point out that I made another Tiktok account solely for taste testing so, if you want to follow that, the username is @briannastasting.

So, let's get into it.



Men's MITB ladder match

The first match (this isn't in order btw) is the Men's MITB ladder match. So, if you don't know what a MITB ladder match is, you have to climb to the top of the ladder to get a briefcase and if you win that briefcase, you can "cash in" on the WWE title or the Universal title for a title match anytime and anywhere you want as long as the champion and a referee is present. The participants are Kevin Owens, Drew McIntyre, Riddle, Ricochet, John Morrison, Big E, King Nakamura, & Seth Rollins.

I really don't care who wins because I love them all but I do think Riddle is going to win because last year, when Otis won, it was rumored that Otis was gonna cash in on the tag team champions so him and Tucker can get a shot at the tag titles but Otis lost the briefcase to the Miz when Tucker turned heel. This past Monday on RAW, Riddle was talking to Ricochet about how if Riddle wins, he could use that briefcase to cash in on the tag team titles for him and Randy Orton. If you guys didn't know, Randy is kind of mad at Riddle and Randy hasn't been shown on RAW for a few weeks now, so, I think that if Riddle wins, he could earn Randy's respect back and cash in on the tag team titles. Either that, or Randy is just gonna turn on him for winning it lol. But, either way, I think Riddle is gonna win.



Women's MITB ladder match

The next match is the women's MITB ladder match. There is supposed to be 8 participants but only 7 have been announced for this one so far and that is Zelina Vega, Asuka, Naomi, Alexa Bliss, Nikki ASH, Liv Morgan, and Natalya.

This one is kind of hard to predict because not all 8 have been announced yet and I don't even know if Alexa Bliss is going to be in the match because this past Monday, during her fatal 4 way match on RAW, Doudrop threw her behind the barricade and she just went missing. So, if she doesn't show up on Sunday, my guess is someone will take her place. So, if someone does take her place, I think it could be Becky Lynch. She just had a baby and it's been rumored like crazy that she's making her return soon and MITB is the first PPV with fans back so, Becky Lynch could take her place and if she does, I think Becky Lynch will win. However, if we're just talking about the 7 people that have been confirmed so far, I'm leaning towards Liv Morgan right now because she defeated the former Smackdown women's champion and former Ms. MITB, Carmella, multiple times recently and she's been getting a huge push recently, too so, I think Liv Morgan is going to win if Becky Lynch doesn't show up.


Bobby Lashley (c) vs Kofi Kingston

The next match is Bobby Lashley vs Kofi Kingston for the WWE championship.

I think Kofi Kingston is going to win because this past week on RAW, Bobby Lashley lost to Xavier Woods and he got super pissed and got mad at MVP and said "this bullshit needs to stop." So, I think that if Kofi wins, Bobby Lashley will snap and turn on MVP.



Rhea Ripley (c) vs Charlotte Flair

The next match is for the RAW women's championship. Rhea Ripley vs Charlotte Flair. I think Rhea Ripley is going to win because again, Charlotte said she wants to try for a baby at 35 years old and I'm expecting her to make a pregnancy announcement any day now.



Roman Reigns (c) vs Edge

The next match is Roman Reigns vs Edge for the Universal championship. I think Edge is going to win because no one has ever tapped out Roman in Roman's whole career and for the past few weeks on Smackdown, Edge has been putting a submission move on Jey & Jimmy Uso and they both tapped out so all Edge really has to do is put the same submission on Roman and really lock it in and maybe Roman will tap out for the first time in his career.



Omos & Aj Styles (c) vs Viking Raiders (Erik & Ivar)

The final match is for the RAW tag team titles. Aj & Omos vs the Viking Raiders.

I think Omos and Aj is going to win because there hasn't been much of a storyline built for this. Besides, Omos is a literal BEAST. I'm convinced no one can stop him.


So, those are all of the matches announced so far. Again, if there are more matches announced before the show, you can find my predictions on my instagram and twitter and also voice your own predictions on their as well.

Until next week,

~Brianna.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page