top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Flashback Friday: LGBTQ+

Hey guys! For today's fbf, I'm going to tell you about a day that absolutely boiled my blood.

If you are following me on twitter or my main Instagram account, you probably would know about this.

It was November 22, 2018. I was sitting by my locker and recess and I see one of the boys in my class (not going to say any names because this is kind of serious) put a "straight pride" poster over the "gay pride poster."

I didn't know what the poster was or what the poster had on it at first, so I decided to leave it alone.

I looked to my right where two girls and a boy were sitting by another locker. One of the girls got up and took it down and told the boy it wasn't necessary.

The boy said something along the lines of "gay people are fucking faggots."

That really pissed me off. He then took the poster back and put it above one of the lockers down the hall.

I don't think anybody noticed it until a group of people from the class gathered around that locker and one of the boys took it down.

About 2 hours later, it was lunch time. What I used to do was go to the cafeteria to eat my lunch and then go upstairs by my locker. When I got back to my locker, about 10 minutes before class, I heard my friends brother say he was taking down all of the gay pride posters in the school. I was so tempted to tell one of the teachers but when I was going to talk to one of my previous English teachers about it, someone from grade 12 beat me to it. I'm glad she did it though, because if no one was going to do it, I was going to do it.

The teacher then came out of her room to see one of the gay pride posters in the garbage below where it was originally placed. She picked it out of the trash and put it back on the wall.

I really don't know what's wrong with people. I don't care if people support it or not (I support it). I just wish that the people who didn't support it, would keep the mouths shut and keep their opinions in the head and not out of their mouths.

So, that's it for this blog post. I know it wasn't the longest but for what actually happened that day, I think it's long enough.

Come back next week for another blog post.


Until then,

~Brianna

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page