top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Semifinals Recap

Hey guys! Welcome to my DWTS semifinals recap. I seriously can't believe that there are two recaps left and next week will be my final recap for this season. This season just flew by.

This week, there were two rounds of competition - the redemption round & a new dance, so, let's get into it.

First, the redemption round.



Cody & Cheryl

Dance - Salsa

Song - "Danza Kuduro" by Don Omar & Lucenzo

Scores - 9, 9, 8, 9 = 35/40

My score - 9

This dance was great. Some of his footwork was a little bit stompy and flat-footed but I still loved it and the Danza Kuduro is one of my favorite songs.



Melora & Artem

Dance - Rumba

Song - "I Don't Want to Wait" by Paula Cole

Scores - 8, 10, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

This was definitely an improvement from her last rumba. Her lines were better, her footwork was better and there was more hip movement. I do think that some of her hip movements seemed a bit awkward but I still loved it and she looked stunning.



Suni & Sasha

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Haven't Met You Yet" by Michael Buble

Scores - 10, 9, 9, 9 = 37/40

My score - 10

I loved this dance. Suni looked so beautiful and her frame definitely improved this time around. Her footwork was also so much better and I can't say enough good things about this dance.



Jojo & Jenna

Dance - Argentine Tango

Song - "Santa Maria (Del Buen Ayre)" by Gotan Project

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Wowzers! I'm obsessed with this dance. The frame, the footwork, the lifts...it was pure perfection.



Iman & Daniella

Dance - Tango

Song - "Telephone" by Martynas

Scores - 9, 9, 10, 9 = 37/40

My score - 9

This was an amazing tango! Iman's footwork was a little flatfooted at times but his frame was *chef's kiss*, and this tango was miles better than his first tango.



Amanda & Alan

Dance - Tango

Song - "Titanium" by David Guetto feat. Sia

Scores - 9, 10, 10, 10 = 39/40

My score - 9

This was freaking incredible and Amanda looked amazing. One thing about this dance, though, is some of her movements seemed a little awkward at times but still so entertaining and I loved it.


Next, the new dance round.



Melora & Artem

Dance - Contemporary

Song - "Thunder" by Imagine Dragons

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

This was a beautiful contemporary. Melora's lines were so beautiful. However, some of her movements seemed a bit awkward and stiff to me but I still really enjoyed it.



Cody & Cheryl

Dance - Argentine Tango

Song - "La cumparsita" by Forever Tango

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

This was a great argentine tango. However, some of his footwork was a bit stompy for me but I still really enjoyed it.



Suni & Sasha

Dance - Contemporary

Song - "Gravity" by Sara Bareilles

Scores - 10, 9, 10, 9 = 38/40

My score - 10

This was beautiful and Suni looked absolutely stunning. I do agree that there was a lot of hugging a pushing away but honestly, I don't really care about that because the dance was just too beautiful.



Jojo & Jenna

Dance - Contemporary

Song - "Before You Go" by Lewis Capaldi

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Wow! This was simply stunning. The lines, the footwork, the lifts, the emotion...once again, pure perfection.



Iman & Daniella

Dance - Jazz

Song - "Dark Fantasy" by Kanye West

Scores - 10, 9, 10, 9 = 38/40

My score - 10

This was insane! Daniella also killed it with the lifts once again. Iman's footwork and lines were great as well. Simply, just incredible!



Amanda & Alan

Dance - Contemporary

Song - "Live Your Life" by Nick Cordero

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Holy shit! This was literal perfection. The emotion was there, Amanda's footwork was beautiful and her lines were oh, so gorgeous, and the lifts were incredible. Such perfection!


So, that's my semifinals recap for DWTS. Next Monday, I will drop my final recap for this season (sad but I am looking forward to season 31 next year). Also, sometime this week, I will tell you guys about my favorite Fuller House episodes.

Until then,

~Brianna.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page