top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Season 30, Week 2

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog, of course today, I am doing my recap for DWTS week 2. So, let's get into it.



Matt & Lindsay

Dance - samba

Song - "Levitating" by Dua Lipa

Scores - 5,5,6,6 = 22/40

My score - 5

Okay, their outfits were amazing but as for the dance, there was not a lot of hip movement and not much bounce.



Olivia & Val

Dance - viennese waltz

Song - "Better days" by Ant Clemons & Justin Timberlake

Scores - 7, 6, 7, 7 = 27/40

My score - 7

This dance was beautiful and Olivia looked stunning. Her footwork was great and her frame was also great. She has really surprised me this season and she's definitely one to watch.



Kenya & Brandon

Dance - cha cha

Song - "Hot stuff" by Donna Summer

Scores - 6, 6, 6, 6 = 24/40

My score - 6

Unfortunately, Kenya did mess up a couple of times but the cha cha technique was definitely there. She came back really well and this dance had a lot of great cha cha content.



The Miz & Witney

Dance - tango

Song - "Nothin' but a good time" by Poison

Scores - 7, 5, 7, 7 = 26/40

My score - 7

This dance was incredible and they looked amazing. There was a couple times where I thought the Miz was a bit stiff but he really sold this tango and a 5? Really?

Check out their dance - youtube.com/watch?v=7jXNhNL5GK4


Brian & Sharna

Dance - rumba

Song - "Say you won't let go" by James Arthur

Scores - 6, 5, 6, 6 = 23/40

My score - 6

This dance was beautiful and you can clearly see the chemistry between these two. I do agree with Len a bit, though. There was a lot of posing in the dance but the dance was still beautiful and there was quite a bit of nice rumba content and I found this dance very fun to watch. I also love the song.



Christine & Pasha

Dance - salsa

Song - "Despacito" by Daddy Yankee & Luis Fonsi

Scores - 6, 6, 6, 6 = 24/40

My score - 6

This dance was very steamy and Christine's footwork and hip movements were great but I feel like this was a bit too slow for a salsa.



Jimmie & Emma

Dance - rumba

Song - "Make me want to" by Jimmie Allen

Scores - 7, 6, 7, 7 = 27/40

My score - 7

This was stunning. Jimmie's lines were beautiful and there was some great hip movement and a lot of amazing rumba content.



Amanda & Alan

Dance - foxtrot

Song - "It had to be you" by Ray Chew

Scores - 8, 8, 8, 8 = 32/40

My score - 8

This dance was incredible. So full of content and also had such a cheery vibe to it. Amanda's legs are incredible and her hold was amazing. I'm obsessed with this dance.



Jojo & Jenna

Dance - cha cha

Song - "Rain on me" by Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande

Scores - 8, 8, 7, 8 = 31/40

My score - 8

This dance was killer and definitely the most entertaining of the night for me. Jojo could pull it back a bit at times but other than that, this dance was freakin' phenomenal.



Iman & Daniella

Dance - rumba

Song - "U know what's up" by Donell Jones

Scores - 7, 6, 6, 6 = 25/40

My score - 6

I love the groove that Iman brings to each performance. I loved this dance but I just feel like there could've been a bit more hip movements and I would've liked to see Iman nail the rumba technique a little more.



Martin & Britt

Dance - cha cha

Song - "Twist and shout" by the Isley Brothers

Scores - 4, 3, 4, 4 = 15/40

My score - 4

Unfortunately, I'm sure that everyone saw Martin's elimination coming. It's sad, though because it seemed like he was having so much fun. He was obviously very stiff in his performances this week was way better honestly.



Melora & Artem

Dance - rumba

Song - "All by myself" by Celine Dion

Scores - 7, 6, 7, 7 = 27/40

My score - 7

This dance was so beautiful. Melora moved through the dance so elegantly and her lines were stunning. Very strong technique as well but I do wish there was a bit more hip movements but still very good.


I don't have a photo of the next dance, but Cody and Cheryl couldn't perform this week due to Cheryl having COVID. But, they showed their rehersal footage for their salsa to "don't go yet" by Camila Cabello. The judges' scores were 6, 6, 6, 6 but I would've given it a 7.


Melanie & Gleb

Dance - foxtrot

Song - "Here comes the sun" by the Beatles

Scores - 7, 7, 8, 8 = 30/40

My score - 8

This dance was amazing and Melanie danced so beautifully. Her lines and frame were amazing.



Suni & Sasha

Dance - cha cha

Song - "I like it" by Cardi B, Bad Bunny, and J Balvin

Scores - 7, 7, 7, 7 = 28/40

My score - 8

This dance was incredible. And the flip at the start? IN HEELS? Are you kidding me? Suni killed the cha cha content and she is really starting to show her personality more which I love. I also think this dance was pretty underscored. It should've gotten at least one or two 8s.



So, that's my recap for this week. Next Monday, of course, I will do my week 3 recap (Britney night) and sometime later this week, I'll drop a new blog.

Until then,

~Brianna.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page