top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Season 30, Britney Night

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post. Today, of course, I am doing my recap for DWTS Britney night. So, let's get into it.



Amanda & Alan

Dance - cha cha

Song - "Circus"

Scores - 8, 8, 8 = 24/30

My score - 8

This dance was killer. Amanda has such a nice flow through all of her movements which makes her really easy to watch. This dance was full of cha cha content and Amanda crushed every single step.



Iman & Daniella

Dance - tango

Song - "Piece of me"

Scores - 7, 6, 6 = 19/30

My score - 6

This was a solid tango. However, the frame looked a little awkward and Iman could work on his footwork a bit more but still pretty solid.



Christine & Pasha

Dance - paso doble

Song - "Stronger"

Scores - 7, 7, 7 = 21/30

My score - 7

Christine went out with a bang because I think this was definitely her best performance. She moved very fluidly and seemed to nail the paso technique pretty well. It's a shame to see her leave so early because of how much she loves the show but I wasn't too surprised by her elimination.



Jojo & Jenna

Dance - argentine tango

Song - "...Baby one more time"

Scores - 8, 8, 8 = 24/30

My scores - 8

This was definitely one of my favorites of the night. They looked so good and the dance was killer. There were some moments where Jojo was kinda "stumbly" but still incredible.



Kenya & Brandon

Dance - tango

Song - "Womanizer"

Scores - 7, 7, 7 = 21/30

My score - 7

This was a very strong tango with a lot of tango content. However, I did notice some very very tiny mistakes and her frame was loose at times but still a great dance and I loved her dress.



Brian & Sharna

Dance - tango

Song - "Till the world ends"

Scores - 7, 6, 6 = 19/30

My score - 6

This was another very solid tango & I really liked Brian's frame. However, I want to see more from these two and I want to see Sharna push Brian more.



Melora & Artem

Dance - cha cha

Song - "(You drive me) crazy (the stop! remix)"

Scores - 8, 7, 8 = 23/30

My score - 8

I'm very impressed by Melora this week. Her hip action was great and she nailed the cha cha technique.



Melanie & Gleb

Dance - tango

Song - "Toxic"

Scores - 7, 7, 8 = 22/30

My score - 7

A proper tango full of content and another great performance from these two. I did, however, notice a few fumbles and Mel looked a bit stiff at times but still a solid performance.



Jimmie & Emma

Dance - salsa

Song - "Outrageous"

Scores - 6, 6, 8 = 20/30

My Score - 7

This salsa was so fun to watch and I loved the outfits. Jimmie hit every step and groove and the lifts were fun. He still has some things that could be a tad better but still a great performance and I feel like the 6s were a bit too harsh.



Olivia & Val

Dance - tango

Song - "Hold it against me"

Scores - 8, 8, 8 = 24/30

My score - 9

YES YES YES! This was incredible and definitely the best dance of the season for me so far. To have zero dance experience prior to the show and already be performing this well at week 3 is insane. Her frame was flawless and she moved across the floor so seemlessly. This was such a powerful tango and the choreography looked quite difficult but Olivia hit every single move so well. What a performance!



Cody & Cheryl

Dance - jazz

Song - "Gimme more"

Scores - 6, 6, 6 = 18/30

My score - 6

I'm so glad these two are back in the ballroom for Disney week. I feel like since they couldn't perform in the ballroom due to both of them testing positive for COVID, they couldn't perform as well as they would if they were in the ballroom. Still very entertaining but I feel like if they were in the ballroom, they could have performed to their full potential.

Check out their dance - youtube.com/watch?v=6eWMWHILd0I



Suni & Sasha

Dance - foxtrot

Song - "I'm a slave 4 u"

Scores - 7, 7, 7 = 21/30

My score - 7

Okay, I loved their outfits. As for the performance, Suni moved so elegantly and her lines were great. However, she did mess up the freeze a bit at the beginning but still a great performance.



Matt & Lindsay

Dance - tango

Song - "Scream & shout"

Scores - 7, 6, 7 = 20/30

My score - 7

I was quite pleasantly surprised with Matt this week. His frame was very solid and they moved across the floor very smoothly. He could still work on his feet a bit more but still a solid tango.



Dance - salsa

Song - "Oops!...I did it again"

Scores - 7, 7, 8 = 22/30

My score - 8

This was definitely the Miz's breakout dance and what a way to close the show. The dance was incredible from the jump and some of the lifts were some of the coolest lifts I've seen on the show. The Miz killed all of the salsa content and the footwork was amazing. You can tell Miz really wants to be in the competition and Witney is creating absolute KILLER performances for him. I can't wait for their disney night performances.



So, that's it for my Britney night recap. Before I sign off, I want to give a shoutout to my amazing boyfriend, Isaac. I love and miss you so much! In case you don't know how cute he looks, here's a picture of us.



So, until next time,

~Brianna.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page