top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Season 28: Week 6

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post!

I was going to do my Crown Jewel predictions this week but I realized that Crown Jewel is next week...not this week. So, this week, I'm going to talk about week 6 of DWTS season 28.

DWTS was great this week, except for the elimination but I'll get to that later.

Let's begin with the first dance.



Lauren and Gleb

Dance: Contemporary

Song: "The other side" by Lauren Alaina

Scores: 9,8,9 = 26/30

My scores: 9


This dance was beautiful! Her best dance by far!




Hannah and Alan

Dance: Samba

Song: "Southbound" by Carrie Underwood

Scores: 8,8,8 = 24/30

My score: 9


This was great! I just wish Hannah moved her hips more but besides that, it was really good!




James and Emma

Dance: Samba

Song: "Light it up (remix)" by Major Lazer

Scores: 9,9,9 = 27/30

My score: 10


HOLY SHITTTTTT!!! This dance was one of the best dances I've ever seen! It was freaking PERFECTION!! James gave the judges all the hip action they wanted and then some. I'm just confused as to why the judges didn't give out a single 10 so far this season. There's tons of dances that I've seen this season that deserves at least one ten. This dance deserved all 10s! It was literally perfect!

BTW, I died when Len said, "tutti fruity what a booty."




Sailor and Val

Dance: Jive

Song: "Wake me up before you go-go" by wham!

Scores: 9,9,9 = 27/30

My score: 9


I'm still shocked that Sailor was eliminated this week. She was amazing and it just proves that anything can happen on this show. She was one of my favorites.

Anyway, this dance was full of energy. It was a solid performance with great facial expressions.




Sean and Lindsay

Dance: Viennese Waltz

Song: "Somebody to love" by Queen

Scores: 7,7,7 = 21/30

My score: 6.5


This dance was kind of rough at times but there were some very nice moments. The opening spin, for example. That was stunning. This dance was a bit stumbly however, this was Sean's best dance and the choreography was amazing.




Kel and Witney

Dance: Quickstep

Song: "Part time lover" by Stevie Wonder

Scores: 9,8,9 = 26/30

My score: 9


This dance was so much fun to watch! Kel impresses me more each week. This dance had amazing footwork and I loved the Charleston section. This was his best dance and I didn't even notice the mistake the judges were talking about.




Karamo and Jenna

Dance: Contemporary

Song: "Someone you loved" by Lewis Capaldi

Scores: 9,8,8 = 25/30

My score: 9


This dance was beautiful! All of the lifts were stunning and his emotion really shown through. His lines were amazing and it was just so passionate. Plus, his reactions to the scores really shows how much he wants to be on DWTS.




Ally and Sasha

Dance: Quickstep

Song: "Take on me" by a-ha

Scores: 8,9,8 = 25/30

My score: 8.5


This dance was a great way to open the show and it was super fun and fast paced but there were a few moments that felt a bit unsteady. It was still pretty solid and I didn't see a problem with the footwork like some of the judges did. It wasn't her best dance but it was still great.




Kate and Pasha

Dance: VIennese waltz

Song: "I have nothing" by Whitney Houston

Scores: 9,9,9 = 27/30

My score: 9


This dancing was amazing and it was definitely Kate's best dance so far.

It was very smooth and she killed it! I loved it!



Those were all of the dances for this week.

Next week is Halloween night on DWTS, but I will be doing my Crown Jewel predictions next week. So, since I'm obsessed with all things Halloween, I will do my DWTS Halloween night post either November 4th or 5th.

Anyway, until next week,

~Brianna.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page