top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Season 28: Week 5 (Disney night)


James and Emma

Dance: Paso Doble

Song: "He's a pirate" from Pirate of the Caribbean

Scores: 9,8,9 = 26/30

My score: 9


This dance was very intense and it was the perfect way to end Disney night.

Sometimes it felt like he lost a bit of control but I didn't mind because this dance was extremely fast and intense. It was a showstopper!




Hannah and Alan

Dance: Foxtrot

Song: "a whole new world" from Aladdin

Scores: 9,7,9 = 25/30

My score: 10


First of all, wtf was Len thinking??? A 7? wtf???

Second of all, this dance was absolutely FLAWLESS! Every single move looked like it was connected to the one before and she floated across the dance floor so effortlessly. This was perfection.




Kel and Witney

Dance: Jazz

Song: "We're all in this together" from High School Musical

Scores: 9,8,9 = 26/30

My score: 9


First of all, I am so happy that they FINALLY did a high school musical routine for disney night!

This dance was jam packed full of content and it was a fun routine to watch.

Kel also managed to stay completely in sync with all of the pros, I loved it!




Lauren and Gleb

Dance: Samba

Song: "Under the sea" from The Little Mermaid

Scores: 8,7,8 = 23/30

My score: 8


I was pleasantly surprised with this dance. Lauren had a lot of great hip action and Samba bounce throughout this whole dance. However, I think this dance lacked a bit of content and I feel that there were a few odd arm placements but other than that, it was great.




Ally and Sasha

Dance: Contemporary

Song: "Beauty and the beast" from Beauty and the beast

Scores: 9,9,9 = 27/30

My score: 9


This dance was beautiful! Ally just floated in all of the lifts and she looked so light on her feet. This dance was so clean considering how complex it was. She displayed so much emotion. She totally earned those nines and her reaction was precious!




Sean and Lindsay

Dance: Quickstep

Song:"You've got a friend in me" from Toy Story

Scores: 7,6,6 = 19/30

My score: 6


There was plenty of content in this dance but Sean's execution was still quite rough and I felt that this dance was kind of slow for a quickstep and I also felt like Sean was just stomping around a lot. However, I think this was Sean's best dance.




Karamo and Jenna

Dance: Samba

Song: "I just can't wait to be King" from The Lion King

Scores: 7,7,7 = 21/30

My score: 7


This dance was pretty fun to watch. I didn't notice any of the mistakes that the judges noticed but I did feel that Karamo seemed a bit stiff a times and I think the scores were appropriate.




Sailor and Val

Dance: Viennese waltz

Song: "A dream is a wish your heart makes" from Cinderella

Scores: 8,8,8 = 24/30

My score: 9


This dance was the perfect way to start disney night. This dance felt so simple and elegant. Her frame was beautiful and her technique was almost perfect.




Kate and Pasha

Dance: Jazz

Song: "A spoonful of sugar" from Mary Poppins

Scores: 8,8,8 = 24/30

My score: 8


This dance was so good! Kate was the perfect Mary Poppins and her footwork is always amazing. This dance just fit her so well, but I just feel like it could have had more wow factor to it. It was fun to watch but at the end of it, I just felt kind of underwhelmed.




That's it for this week's blog post.

Come back next week when I tell you about my Crown Jewel predictions.

~Brianna

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page