top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Season 28: Week 3

Hey guys!

Welcome to another blog post.

I was going to talk about my Hell in a Cell predictions but I've decided to do that on Sunday, considering there are only 3 matches announced so far and normally, there's more.

Anyway, instead of that, I've decided to talk about this weeks Dancing with the stars (DWTS) dances for this weeks post, so, I'm just going to get started.



Sailor and Val

Song - "Mamma Mia" from Mamma Mia

Dance - Tango

Scores - 7, 8, 8 = 23/30

My score - 8


I loved this dance. It was a huge breakthrough for Sailor. I loved the choreography and it was such a fun dance to watch. I have not stopped watching it and in my opinion, it should've gotten 8's across the board.



Sean and Lindsay

Song - "Night fever" from Saturday night fever

Dance - cha cha

Scores - 5, 5, 5, = 15/30

My score - 6


I think this was his best dance so far. He did have a few mistakes but other than that, it wasn't bad at all and it was really enjoyable to watch.



Kel and Witney

Song - "My heart will go on" from Titanic

Dance - Rumba

Scores - 7, 6, 7 = 20/30

My score - 7


I loved this dance. I loved their outfits and the whole set.

It was an amazing performance but I would've liked to see more hip action and more fluidity but besides all of that, it was pretty flawless.



Lamar and Peta

Song - "Old time rock and roll" from Risky business

Dance - cha cha

Scores - 4, 4, 4 = 12/30

My score - 5


I loved this dance, too and I think this was his best dance so far. He seems to be enjoying himself more and more every week. It was very entertaining but it didn't have a lot of cha cha content and if you know me, you know that the cha cha is one of my favorite dances on this show. Lamar also messed up at the end but aside from that, it was very entertaining and I loved watching it.



Kate and Pasha

Song - "9 to 5" from 9 to 5

Dance - quickstep

Scores - 8, 8, 8 = 24/30

My score - 8


I love this couple! I look forward to watching them dance every single week and Kate seems to be getting better every week. I loved Pasha's choreography, too.



James and Emma

Song - "Shallow" from A star is born

Dance - Rumba

Scores - 8, 7, 8

My score - 8.5


I loved this dance! James was super smooth and this whole dance just felt like one continuous movement. It was almost perfect.



Hannah and Alan

Song - "Hold on" from Bridesmaids

Dance - Rumba

Scores - 7, 7, 7 = 21/30

My score - 7


This dance was great. I just wished it could've been a more classic Rumba and the song choice didn't really fit for a Rumba. I think the song choice was more fit for a foxtrot or something. Just my opinion. I also wish there was more hip action but Hannah's lines were great and it was still a very solid performance.



Lauren and Gleb

Song - "Pretty woman" from Pretty woman

Dance - Tango

Scores - 6, 7, 7 = 20/30

My score - 7


I love Lauren. She is definitely one of my favorites this season.

I liked this dance, but I just feel like it was a little bit unsteady at times and it gave me a stop/start feeling at times but other than that, it was pretty solid and very fun to watch.



Ally and Sasha

Song - "Dreaming of you" from Selena

Dance - Rumba

Scores - 8, 8, 8 = 24/30

My score - 8


This dance was beautiful! It was a very classic rumba which I love and Ally's lines were amazing. She definitely earned those scores.



Karamo and Jenna

Song - "I'm still standing" from Rocketman

Dance - Jive

Scores - 5, 5, 6 = 16/30

My score - 6


This dance was very fun and it was full of content.

Karamo messed up a couple of times, though and I feel like when he did his kicks and flicks, I feel like his knees should've been a little bit higher at times but other than that, it was really good. I also think it should've been 6's across the board. I mean, seriously, what does this man have to do to get a 6 from Len?!



Those are my thought on this week's dances.

Some of them were better than others, obviously but I do love watching all of these couples perform and I can't wait until this coming Monday, especially because Leah Remini (who I absolutely adore) is returning to be a guest judge!

Come back on Sunday for my Hell in a cell 2019 predictions,

~Brianna.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page