top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Season 28: The Finale

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post.

As promised, this week, I am going to talk about the DWTS season 28 finale,

This week, there were two rounds. The first round was repeat dances in which each couple chose their favorite dance that they have done and perform it again. The second round was freestyles which is always one of my favorites!


Before I start with the first round, I just wanted to tell you guys, who won.

Lauren and Gleb got 4th place, Ally and Sasha got 3rd place, Kel and Witney got 2nd place, and Hannah and Alan got 1st place which means they have won DWTS season 28.


Anyway, let's get started with the first round!



Kel and Witney

Dance - Jazz from Week 5

Song - "We're all in this together" from High School Musical

Scores - 10,10,10 = 30/30

My score: 10


Kel and Witney's Jazz was perfect the first time they did it in Week 5 but it was even more perfect the second time!

Kel's musicality is absolutely impeccable, and it highlighted best in dances like this.



Lauren and Gleb

Dance - Foxtrot from Week 4

Song- "Jolene" by Dolly Parton

Scores - 9,9,9 = 27/30

My score - 9


This dance was beautiful but it didn't wow me like some of the other dances I've seen on this show.



Hannah and Alan

Dance - Viennese waltz from week 2

Song - "Lover" by Taylor Swift

Scores - 10,9,9 = 28/30

My score - 10


All I am going to say is this dance was literally flawless and I didn't not see a single mistake, so I don't know what Len and Bruno were talking about.



Ally and Sasha

Dance - Jive from week 4

Song - "Proud Mary" by Tina Turner

Scores - 10,10,10

My score - 9


Okay, Ally was very energetic in this dance. However, with all of that energy, Ally did make a few mistakes, but aside from that, I loved this performance.


Now, onto the second round which is the freestyles!



Lauren and Gleb

Song - "Country girl (shake it for me)" by Luke Bryan

Scores - 10,10,10 = 30/30

My score - 10


Finally she got a 10!

This might not have been the most technical freestyle but I loved it and it was still very fun to watch.

This dance was perfect for Lauren and I loved every moment of it. I especially loved the Charleston section. It was amazing!



Kel and Witney

Song - "Jump" by Kriss Kross

Scores - 10,9,10 = 29/30

My score - 10


Kel has a impressed me every week this season. Putting the Chicago steps into this dance was an amazing choice because it made me love the dance so much more.

This dance was very fast but they managed to stay in sync the whole time and I loved it!



Hannah and Alan

Song - "Girl on fire" by Alicia Keys / "Hollaback Girl" by Gwen Stefani

Scores - 10,10,10 = 30/30

My score - 10


I was not expecting that level of intensity and confidence from Hannah in her Freestyle! She went outside of her typical comfort zone of something more safe and went for something more edgy… and it worked out really well! She absolutely owned that solo section when she was in front of the female pros, which probably wouldn’t have been as powerful had she performed that back in week four, when she dicciculty bringing complete intensity for her Paso Doble.



Ally and Sasha

Song - "Conga" by Gloria Estefan and Miami Sound Machine

Scores - 10,10,10 = 30/30

My score - 10


Now that is how a Freestyle is done! Ally brought some more of that high-octane energy that she had for her Jive in round one and put more of a party vibe on it for this performance. Sasha’s choreography allowed Ally to showcase just how much of a juggernaut she can be, which really made this Freestyle stand out from the rest… And not to mention that fun butt bongo section!

This had to be the best freestyle of the night, in my opinion.


That's it for this week's blog post.

Come back next week when I talk about my Christmas wishlist.

Until then,

~Brianna

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page