top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Season 28: Halloween Night

Hey guys! Welcome back to another blog post!

This week, I am going to talk about DWTS Halloween night which aired last Monday.

This week, each couple had to do two dances - their individual dance and a team dance and I am going to talk about the team dances first.



Team Trick (Lauren and Gleb, Hannah and Alan, Ally and Sasha, and James and Emma)

Song: "Somebody's watching me" by Rockwell

Scores: 9,9,9 = 27/30

My score: 9


This dance was amazing and powerful but I didn't feel like they really capitalized oon the amount of talent they had. All of these couples are amazing, but I just wish this dance would've wowed me. It was still amazing, though.




Team treat (Sean and Lindsay, Karamo, and Jenna, Kate and Pasha, and Kel and Witney)

Song: "Sweet dreams" by Beyonce

Scores: 8,8,8 = 24/30

My score: 8


This dance was great and I love how the woman were dressed as a female Pennywise. I love Pennywise.

I also thought the idea for this dance was fun and creative, but, to me, it just felt kind of messy at times and some parts of the dance were kind of rough.



Now, onto the individual dances:


Karamo and Jenna

Dance: Paso Doble

Song: "Survivor" by Beyonce

Scores: 9,8,8 = 25/30

My score: 9


I hated to see Karmo go this week but he went out with a bang.

I think this was one of his best dances. This dance was so powerful and very entertaining to watch. However, he did lose some shaping at times but other than that, this dance was pretty much perfect.




Kate and Pasha

Dance: Rumba

Song: "Wicked game" by Chris Isaak

Scores: 8,8,8 = 24/30

My score: 8


I really liked this dance. It had nice hip action but there was something didn't really like. It didn't feel like one continuous movement and I felt that it was very start and stop. It wasn't her best dance but I still liked it.




Sean and Lindsay

Dance: Jive

Song:"Monster mash" by Atwater Men's club

Scores: 6,6,6 = 18/30

My score: 6


This wasn't Sean's worst dance but it definitely wasn't that good and once again, there was a bit of Lindsay dancing around him.





Hannah and Alan

Dance: Jazz

Song: "Bad girl" by Donna Summer

Scores: 8,9,8 = 25/30

My score: 8


This dance was great. It wasn't her strongest, though because it felt a bit loose at times but it was very well executed.




Lauren and Gleb

Dance: Argentine tango

Song: "Whatever Lola wants (Gotan project remix)" by Sarah Vaughn and Gotan Project

Scores: 9,9,9 = 27/30

My score: 9


This dance was SO GOOD!! She killed this! She was very sharp and the choreography was amazing. I would've given her a 10 but obviously, there was a mistake, so, I guess I'll stick with a 9.




Ally and Sasha

Dance: Tango

Song: "Sweet but Psycho" by Ava Max

Scores: 9,9,9 = 27/30

My score: 9


Ally killed this! This was a proper tango with a lot of content and her technique was really good. The only thing is it felt a bit jerky at time but it was still an amazing performance.


Check out their dance: youtube.com/watch?v=M6IoT7wYMHg



Kel and Witney

Dance: Jive

Song: "Time warp" by the Glee cast

Scores: 9,9,9 = 27/30

My score: 9


Okay, first of all, their makeup and costumes looked BOMB!!! This dance was so fast paced and extremely entertaining. Kel had nice kicks and flicks and it was pretty sharp. I loved this!



James and Emma

Dance: Viennese waltz

Song: "I put a spell on you" by Annie Lennox

Scores: 9,9,9 = 27/30

My score: 9.5


This dance was freaking stunning! I loved the story telling and the choreography was amazing. His frame was fantastic and the entire dance felt like one continuous movement. The did make a tiny mistake but it was hardly even noticeable. The judges need to give this guy a 10 already. He deserved at least one 10 this week.



That's it for this week's blog post.

Keep in mind that I will not be posting on any of my two youtube channels this week (as far as I know) because I am currently sick with a bit of a flu and I absolutely HATE making videos with the flu. So, once the flu is gone, I will start making videos again.

Come back next week for another blog post,

~Brianna.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page