top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Season 28: Dance off Night

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post.

This week, I'm going to do a recap of yet again, Dancing with the Stars. I think I'm going to these recaps every week until this season ends. This week was week 8, so I believe the season is probably going to end in about 2 weeks.

My last recap of this season will probably be posted on December 1st or 2nd, so, sometime between December 8-14th, I'll be doing a blog post where I tell you guys some things I want for Christmas.

Anyway, I'll get more into that when the time comes.

So, if you guys didn't know, last week was dance off week on Dancing with the stars.

Every couple had to dance their individual dance and then they had to dance in a dance off against another couple. However, James and Emma had immunity from the dance off so, they just had to perform one dance.

I'm going to start with who I think should've won each dance off and then I will get into the individual dances.



Hannah and Alan vs Lauren and Gleb

Dance: Salsa

Song: "Rhythm is gonna get you" by Gloria Estefan and Miami Sound Machine

Judge's picks: Hannah, Hannah, Hannah

My pick: Hannah


Okay, this dance off was amazing! It is one of my favorite dance offs I've seen on this show. They both brought their own amazing qualities. Lauren brought more sass and style and Hannah had better technique. It was a tough one to call, so I thought at least one of the judges would pick Lauren.




Kate and Pasha vs Sean and Jenna

Dance: cha cha

Song: "Gonna make you sweat (everybody dance now)" by C + C music factory

Judges picks: Kate, Kate, Kate

My pick: Kate


Okay, I love Sean but whoever was going to go up against him was basically guaranteed to win. Enough said.


Check out this dance off: youtube.com/watch?v=WA63w-6VCiU



Ally and Sasha vs Kel and Witney

Dance: Jive

Song: "Don't stop me now" by Queen

Judges picks: Kel, Ally, Kel

My pick: Kel


This was a fierce competition. They were both so fast paced and super clean. It was super tight but I think Kel deserved it by a hair just because his performance factor and routine were more exciting and entertaining.



Now, onto the individual dances.



James and Emma

Dance: Contemporary

Song: "Don't stop believing" by Ray Chew Live

Scores: 10,10,10 = 30/30

My score: 10


This dance was absolutely stunning! The lifts were so stunning and this had amazing musicality and emotion. It was amazing! The perfect scores was extremely well deserved.




Kate and Pasha

Dance: Jive

Song: "Heat wave" by Linda Ronstadt

Scores: 8,8,8 = 24/30

My score: 8


Okay, I think it\s ridiculous that Kate and Pasha were eliminated last week. Especially after such a good dance like this!

She moves so well for 55 years old. There were definitely a few mistakes but aside from that, this dance was amazing!




Hannah and Alan

Dance: Quickstep

Song: "American girl" by Elle King

Scores: 10,9,10 = 29/30

My score: 10


This dance was amazing! It was jam packed and full of content and it was definitely Hannah's best dance so far. I loved it!




Kel and Witney

Dance: Salsa

Song: "This is how we do it" by Montell Jordan

Scores: 9,9,10 = 28/30

My score: 10


Kel has improved so much throughout the season. This dance had great footwork and great hip action and it was a lot of fun to watch. I also loved Witney's dress!




Sean and Jenna

Dance: Jazz

Song: "Come sail away" by the Glee cast

Scores: 7,7,6 = 20/30

My score: 7


Okay, so, a lot of you may be thinking why Jenna is dancing with Sean instead of Lindsay and that is because Lindsay's mother in law passed away last Saturday so, I'm sending prayers her way. Anyway Jenna took Lindsay's place.

This dance was Sean's best dance in my opinion but it still wasn't great and Sean was still a bit off at multiple points. I did like watching it though.




Ally and Sasha

Dance: Paso Doble

Song: "Higher" by Ally Brooke and Matoma

Scores: 10,10,10 = 30/30

My score: 10

This dance was freaking perfect and that cape work with amazing!! This dance was extremely sharp and full of paso content and I loved watching it. Definitely one of the best dances of the season so far.




Lauren and Gleb

Dance: Jive

Song: "Hound dog" by Elvis Presley

Scores: 8,8,8 = 24/30

My score: 8


If it wasn't for those mistakes, this routine would have been killer. She is such a joy to watch and I always find myself rewatching all of her dances. She is definitely one of my favorites.

I think that if she didn't make those mistakes, the scores would've been so much higher but shit happens, I guess.



Those were all of the dances!

I'm pretty excited for this week because this week is boy bands/girl bands week. Not only that, but, Joey Fatone from NSYNC and Emma Bunton from the Spice girls will be guest judging, so I guess there will be 5 judges this week and I don't think this has ever happened before.

Anyway, come back next week for week 9's recap!

~Brianna.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page