top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Seaon 28: Boy Bands and Girl Groups

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post.

This week was Boy bands and girl groups night on Dancing with the stars.

Before I get into the dances, I just wanted to let you guys know that I will not be doing a DWTS recap for next week's blog post because next week, I will be doing my Survivor Series predictions.

Anyway, there were two rounds this week. The first round was girl groups. The second round was boy bands. So, let's start with the first round.



James and Emma

Dance: Jive

Song: "I'm so excited" by the Pointer sisters

Scores: 9,9,9,9 = 36/40

My score: 9


This dance was amazing. However, I do think that there could have been more punch in this but it was still an amazing performance.




Hannah and Alan

Dance: Salsa

Song: "No scrubs" by TLC

Scores: 8,8,8,8 = 32/40

My score: 8


Okay, after seeing Hannah's salsa in the dance off, I thought this dance would be killer but it was just a bit sloppy and it was a bit underwhelming, too. It was good, but definitely wasn't her best.

I also loved Hannah's dress.




Sean and Jenna

Dance: Argentine tango

Song: "Bills, bills, bills" by Destiny's child

Scores: 7,6,7,6 = 26/40

My score: 6


Once again, this dance was a bit stiff and stompy.




Ally and Sasha

Dance: Samba

Song: "Wannabe" by the Spice Girls

Scores: 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score: 10


I loved this dance, It had very nice technique. It was so in sync and full of content. It was perfect!




Lauren and Gleb

Dance: Quickstep

Song: "You can't hurry love" by the Supremes

Scores: 9,9,8,8 = 34/40

My score: 9


This dance was amazing! The technique was great, it was full of content and I didn't notice any of the mistakes the judges were talking about. My only critique is it wasn't quite as fast as a quickstep would normally be.




Kel and Witney

Dance: Paso Doble

Song: "Free your mind" by En Vogue

Scores: 8,8,9,9 = 34/40

My score: 8


This dance was very powerful. I really enjoyed it but I do think that it was kind of sloppy in some parts and the shaping was a bit off, too but other than that, I really liked it.




Now, onto the second round, which is boy bands.



James and Emma

Dance: Jazz

Song: "Bye, bye, bye" by NSYNC

Scores: 9,8,10,9 = 36/40

My score: 9


I loved this dance! It was amazing. The only thing is that I wish there was more partnering instead of just dancing separately. I also think that 8 was too low. It should've been a mix of 8's and 9's.




Hannah and Alan

Dance: Tango

Song: "Boy with luv" by BTS and Halsey

Scores: 10,9,10,10 = 39/40

My score: 10


This was an amazing way to bounce back from her salsa. This dance was super tight and the frame was perfect. It was also full of passion and I loved it!




Ally and Sasha

Dance: Jazz

Song: "Step by step" by New kids on the block

Scores: 10.10,10,10 = 40/40

My score: 10


This dance was perfect and it was the perfect way to end the night.

This dance was full of energy and great choreography by Sasha. Ally was perfectly in sync with all of the other dancers. She killed it!




Kel and Witney

Dance:Viennese waltz

Song: "I'll make love to you" by Boyz II men

Scores: 10,10,10,10 = 40/40

My score: 10


This dance was stunning! I loved Kel's frame and he did a great job of leading Witney. Probably Kel's best dance so far.




Sean and Jenna

Dance: Foxtrot

Song: "Story of my life" by One Direction

Scores: 6,6,6,6 = 24/40

My score: 7


Okay, there were actually a couple of nice moments in this dance. The beginning was nice but when Sean started to move across the floor, it went kind of downhill. However, his lines were decent and it was better than his argentine tango.




Lauren and Gleb


Dance: Rumba

Song: "I want it that way" by the Backstreet boys

Scores: 9,9,9,9 = 36/40

My score: 9


This dance was beautiful and Lauren looked stunning! The hip action was great and this dance was so passionate. It was definitely one of her best dances.




Those were all of the dances last week.

This week is the semi finals and next week is the finals.

Before I finish this week's blog post,I just wanted to say, once again, that I will not be doing a recap post next week but I will be doing a recap post the week after that for the finals.

Anyway, come back next week for my Survivor series predictions,

~Brianna



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page