top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Recap: Monster Night

Hey guys! I know I'm a little late to this week's recap and that is because the internet on my laptop was pretty shitty for the past week and it finally started working again two days ago. So, I am finally doing my monster night recap. So, let's get into it.



Jason & Daniella

Dance: Contemporary

Song: "Zombie" by the Cranberries

Scores: 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score: 9.5

Okay, don't get me wrong, I absolutely loved this. I just thought I was going to love it more. It wasn't bad by any means (literally no dance of their has been bad so far) but it just kind of left me wanting more and I was just a tiny bit underwhelmed. The choreo was a major slay, though.



Alyson & Sasha

Dance: Paso Doble

Song: "Supermassive Black Hole" by Muse

Scores: 7, 7, 7, 8 = 29/40

My score: 7

I actually liked this dance and I think this is one of her better dances. However, some of the movements seemed a bit awkward to me.



Xochitl & Val

Dance: Contemporary

Song: "Game of Survival" by Ruelle

Scores: 9, 9, 10, 9 = 37/40

My score: 10

I loved the concept and the choreo. They ate this up.



Harry & Rylee

Dance: Argentine Tango

Song: "Blinding Lights" by District 78

Scores: 7, 7, 7, 7 = 28/40

My score: 7

I really enjoyed the choreo and I'm glad that he was moving more in this dance but he still needs a lot of work. It sucks because I love Harry so much and he's one of my favorites.



Barry & Peta

Dance: Viennese Waltz

Song: "It's a Man's Man's Man's World" by James Brown

Scores: 8, 7, 8, 8 = 31/40

My score: 7.5

I loved the choreo and I love how Barry was really into the character and the story. The only thing is when he was in hold, it just seemed kind of awkward to me.



Ariana & Pasha

Dance: Argentine Tango

Song: "Bad Guy" by Billie Eilish

Scores: 9, 9, 9, 10 = 37/40

My score: 10

They ate this right up. I loved the choreo and it was a tradition Argentine Tango. Her legs and her lines were insane and it was so sharp and clean. Absolutely incredible.



Lele & Brandon

Dance: Paso Doble

Song: "Bloody Mary" (TikTok Remix) by Lady Gaga

Scores: 8, 8, 8, 9 = 33/40

My score: 9

This was her best dance so far. Also, I am sorry but I don't see what the judges were seeing. It wasn't perfect but I didn't see any mistakes or "unfinished" lines. I mean, I'm not judge and I'm not a professional dancer but the lines looked pretty finished to me.



Mauricio & Emma

Dance: Argentine Tango

Song: "Somebody's Watching Me" by Rockwell

Scores: 8, 8, 7, 8 = 31/40

My score: 7

This wasn't bad but it wasn't a stand out by any means. I liked the choreo but I felt like he was a bit stiff and his legs were kind of awkward. I love Mauricio, though, so it sucks that he's gone.



Charity & Artem

Dance: Jive

Song: "Skeleton Sam" by LVCRFT

Scores: 9, 9, 8, 9 = 35/40

My score: 9

Okay, this may not have been the best dance of the night but I actually enjoyed it the most. The choreo was so fun and her kicks were nice. I just felt like she could've had a bit more energy but this is probably the dance I've rewatched the most and it was so fun to watch.


Those are all of the dances.

As for the monster-thon, I agree with Xochitl winning but I feel like Jason was eliminated way too soon but everyone killed it.

Here is the link for the monster-thon: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IQKRytASUbg


Here are my rankings for Monster night (not including the monster-thon):

  1. Charity & Artem's Jive

  2. Ariana & Pasha's Argentine Tango

  3. Lele & Brandon's Paso Doble

  4. Xochitl & Val's Contemporary

  5. Jason & Daniella's Contemporary

  6. Barry & Peta's Viennese Waltz

  7. Harry & Rylee's Argentine Tango

  8. Mauricio & Emma's Argentine Tango

  9. Alyson & Sasha's Paso Doble


Next week is music video night. Here are the dances for next week:

  1. Xochitl & Val - Jazz to "Hollaback Girl" by Gwen Stefani

  2. Charity & Artem - Jazz to "All for You" by Janet Jackson

  3. Jason & Daniella - Jazz to "Take on Me" by a-ha

  4. Barry & Peta - Quickstep to "I'm Still Standing" by Elton John

  5. Alyson & Sasha - Quickstep to "Candyman" by Christina Aguilera

  6. Ariana & Pasha - Cha Cha - "I'm a Slave 4 U" by Britney Spears

  7. Harry & Rylee - Jazz to "It's Gonna be Me" by NSYNC

  8. Lele & Brandon - Salsa to "Whenever, Wherever" by Shakira

There will also be team dances.

Team Young'n Style (Charity & Artem, Harry & Rylee, Lele & Brandon, Xochtl & Val) will be dancing to "Gangnam Style" by Psy.

Team 4 Everybody (Alyson & Sasha, Ariana & Pasha, Barry & Peta, Jason & Daniella) will be dancing to "Everybody (Backstreet's Back)" by the Backstreet Boys.


That's it for this week's recap.

Until next time,

~Brianna.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page