top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Recap: Disney100 Night

Hey guys! Welcome to my DWTS recap for this week. This week was Disney100 night celebrating 100 years of disney.

I'm not going to waste any time so let's get into it.



Mauricio & Emma

Dance: Paso Doble

Song: "The Sorcerer's Apprentice"

Film: Fantasia

Scores: 7, 6, 6 = 19/30

My score: 6.5

This was definitely his best dance However, I just feel like he needs to perform a bit more. I feel like he doesn't stand out compared to the other couples.



Mira & Gleb

Dance: Waltz

Song: "A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes"

Film: Cinderella

Scores: 7, 7, 7 = 21

My score: 7

This was beautiful and it was definitely her best dance so far. However, just like Mauricio, I feel like she doesn't stand out compared to some of the others.



Barry & Peta

Dance: Jazz

Song: "He's a Tramp"

Film: Lady and the Tramp

Scores: 6, 6, 6 = 18/30

My score: 6

This was great and he is so fun to watch. Whatever happened with the lift is very unfortunate but mistakes happen.



Jason & Daniella

Dance: Foxtrot

Song: "A Whole New World"

Film: Aladdin

Scores: 8, 8, 8 = 24/30

My score: 8

I definitely feel like this was his weakest dance. With that being said, though, he is easily the best of the season, no question. I was just underwhelmed by this dance but it was still great and they looked incredible.



Lele & Brandon

Dance: Rumba

Song: "Can You Feel the Love Tonight"

Film: The Lion King

Scores: 7, 7, 8 = 22/30

My score: 8

This was definitely her best dance so far. Of course, her legs and hips need a bit of work but she is improving so much and it is great to see.



Alyson & Sasha

Dance: Jazz

Song: "Be Our Guest"

Film: Beauty and the Best

Scores: 6, 6, 6 = 18/30

My score: 6

This was nice and fun. However, it felt more of a Charleston than a Jazz to me, honestly.



Harry & Rylee

Dance: Quickstep

Song: "You've Got a Friend in Me"

Film: Toy Story

Scores: 7, 7, 7 = 21

My score: 6

This was definitely one of his better dances. However, he still needs so much more work. He is one of my favorites, though and I would love to see him go far regardless of how well he dances.



Xochitl & Val

Dance: Paso Doble

Song: "Un Poco Loco"

Film: Coco

Scores: 9, 9, 9 = 27/30

My score: 9

This was easily one of the best dances of the night. This is also one of the only dances from this week that I will rewatch.



Adrian & Britt

Dance: Viennese Waltz

Song: "Baby Mine"

Film: Dumbo

Scores: 7, 7, 7 = 21/30

My score: 7

This is 10000% his best dance. His frame was pretty good and his footwork has improved a bit. I also loved the choreo and they looked great.



Ariana & Pasha

Dance: Contemporary

Song: "Into the Unknown"

Film: Frozen II

Scores: 8, 9, 8 = 25/30

My score: 9

Of course, this wasn't the strongest contemporary I've seen but this was definitely one of the best dances of the night.



Charity & Artem

Dance: Waltz

Song: "Part of Your World"

Film: The Little Mermaid

Scores: 8, 8, 8 = 24/30

My score: 8.5

This was great and she danced this so beautifully. However, I just feel like she just seems kind of off when she dances. She's still a beautiful dancer and she's definitely one of the best, but I was just kind of underwhelmed.


Those are all of the dances. Here are my rankings based on personal enjoyment:

  1. Xochitl & Val's Paso Doble

  2. Ariana & Pasha's Contemporary

  3. Lele & Brandon's Rumba

  4. Jason & Daniella's Foxtrot

  5. Harry & Rylee's Quickstep

  6. Charity & Artem's Waltz

  7. Adrian & Britt's Viennese Waltz

  8. Mira & Gleb's Waltz

  9. Alyson & Sasha's Jazz

  10. Mauricio & Emma's Paso Doble

  11. Barry & Peta's Jazz


Next, I will reveal the dances for next week which is Most Memorable Year night:

  1. Mauricio & Emma - Contemporary to "Rise Up" by Andra Day

  2. Mira & Gleb - Contemporary to "Time After Time" by Cyndi Lauper

  3. Barry & Peta - Paso Doble to "Born to Be Wild" by Steppenwolf

  4. Jason & Daniella - Quickstep to "On the Road Again" by Willie Nelson

  5. Lele & Brandon - Contemporary to "I'll Stand By You" by The Pretenders

  6. Alyson & Sasha - Viennese Waltz to "Perfect" by Ed Sheeran

  7. Harry & Rylee - Contemporary to "Keep Your Head Up" by Andy Grammer

  8. Xochitl & Val - Viennese Waltz to "Until I Found You" by Stephen Sanchez

  9. Ariana & Pasha - Viennese Waltz to "Happier Than Ever" by Billie Eilish

  10. Charity & Artem - Contemporary to "Lose You to Love Me" by Selena Gomez


That is it for this week's recap.

Until next time,

~Brianna.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page