top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS Grease Night Recap

Hey guys! Welcome to my grease night recap.

Before I start, I want to say that so far, grease night is probably my favorite night of the competition so far this year. All of the dances were so entertaining.




Olivia & Val

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Summer Nights"

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

This was a very cute foxtrot. I loved the choreography and it made me happy to watch. Olivia is great in hold and she moves across the floor so elegantly. This dance was very clean and I really enjoyed it.



Melora & Artem

Dance - Viennese Waltz

Song - "Look at Me, I'm Sandra Dee"

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

This was such an entertaining routine to watch. I also loved the choreography. This was just clean and precise from start to finish. Melora is beautiful in hold and it was super strong performance.



Iman & Daniella

Dance - Viennese Waltz

Song - "Hopelessly Devoted to You"

Scores - 7, 7, 7, 7 = 28/40

My score - 8

I loved this dance. I would've liked to see a bit more in his frame, though and he could improve his technique a bit but it was still an amazing and charming dance and I feel like the judges were a bit too harsh on this.



The Miz & Witney

Dance - Jive

Song - "Greased Lightnin'"

Scores - 8, 8, 8, 8 = 32/40

My score - 8

This was a super fun dance and it was full of energy. He did get a bit excited and go ahead of the music but it was still very entertaining and he kept up with the footwork really well.



Amanda & Alan

Dance - Viennese Waltz

Song - "Beauty School Dropout"

Judges' scores - 10, 10, 9, 10 = 39/40

My score - 10

Wow! This was incredible. Alan killed it with the choreography. Amanda is perfect in frame and her lines are just unreal. She didn't miss a single step in this routine and she's so elegant. I'm obsessed with this dance and I feel like they were robbed from a perfect score.



Suni & Sasha

Dance - Charleston

Song - "Born to Hand Jive"

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

Wow! I loved this. It was super fun and jam packed. I loved the energy and the tricks were executed perfectly. She never missed a step and hits everything so sharp and clean.



Jimmie & Emma

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Sandy"

Scores - 8, 8, 9, 9 = 34/40

My score - 8

This wasn't Jimmie's cleanest performance and there was a tiny mistake but it was still a charming routine. He has definitely improved a lot in hold, and they move across the floor very well. His footwork is pretty solid, too.



Kenya & Brandon

Dance - Rumba

Song - "There Are Worse Things I Could Do"

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

This is definitely Kenya's best dance so far. She killed the character and she killed the dance moves as well. Everything was so clean and her lines were beautiful. Very fluid as a rumba should be and Kenya didn't miss a step.



Jojo & Jenna

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Look at Me, I'm Sandra Dee (Reprise)"

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Everything about this dance was magical. To me, it's the best dance of the season so far. Every little detail was perfect and Jojo killed it. All of the moments in frame were so perfect and they moved across the floor so quickly and efficiently, yet so graceful. There were so many beautiful moments in this dance that made me smile and there was literally nothing about this dance I didn't like. Absolute perfection!



Melanie C & Gleb

Dance - Quickstep

Song - "You're the One That I Want"

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 8

Seeing Mel getting eliminated this week was super shocking to me. As for the performance, I did really enjoy it. However, there was a little slip up but she is very solid in frame.



Cody & Cheryl

Dance - Quickstep

Song - "We Go Together"

Scores - 8, 8, 8, 8 = 32/40

My score - 8

This dance was pretty good and Cody did great in the side by side sections. However, his frame looked kinda awkward and there was a bit of a lack of body contact and he looks kinda squatty but it was still entertaining.



So, that's my recap for this week. Next week is horror night which I'm so excited for because if you know me, you know that I'm a huge lover of anything horror/halloween.

Before I sign off, I want to give a huge shoutout to my amazing boyfriend, Isaac. I love you and miss you!

Until next time,

~Brianna.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page