top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS 31, Elvis Night Recap

Hey guys! Welcome to my DWTS Elvis night recap. Let's get into it.



Jessie & Alan

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Trouble" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 7, 6, 6, 6 = 25/40

My score - 7

This was amazing! Her frame was a bit wonky at times and her footwork still needs a little bit of work but this was still such a big improvement from last week.



Jordin & Brandon

Dance - Quickstep

Song - "Hound Dog" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 7, 6, 7, 7 = 27/40

My score - 7

They looked amazing and the dance was great but there were a couple of mistakes and her frame was a little wonky.



Sam & Cheryl

Dance - Viennese Waltz

Song - "Heartbreak Hotel" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 6, 6, 7, 7 = 26/40

My score - 7

This was amazing and they looked incredible. He was a little stiff and his footwork still needs a bit of work but it was better than last week.



Shangela & Gleb

Dance - Quickstep

Song - "Shake, Rattle and Roll" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 7, 7, 7, 7 = 28/40

My score - 7

This was amazing and they looked so cute! Her footwork could've been a little better and her frame was a bit wonky at times but I still loved this.



Teresa & Pasha

Dance - Jive

Song - "All Shook Up" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 6, 5, 6, 6 = 23/40

My score - 6

This was a fun dance but her kicks could've been a bit more sharper bt it was still an improvement from last week.



Daniel & Britt

Dance - Jive

Song - "King Creole" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 7, 7, 7, 8 = 29/40

My score - 7

This was amazing and the musicality was insane. I feel like he was a bit stiff at times and his kicks could've been a bit sharper but still so good.



Gabby & Val

Dance - Viennese Waltz

Song - "Can't Help Falling in Love" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 8, 8, 8, 8 = 32/40

My score - 8

This was absolutely stunning. The only thing is that her lines could've been a little bit better but it was definitely better than last week.



Vinny & Koko

Dance - Quickstep

Song - "Viva Las Vegas" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 7, 6, 7, 7 = 27/40

My score - 6.5

This was a massive improvement from last week. He was still a bit stiff and his footwork still needs to improve a bit more but this was 10x better than last week.



Charli & Mark

Dance - Quickstep

Song - "Bossa Nova Baby" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 8, 8, 8, 8 = 32/40

My score - 8

This was incredible! The only thing about it is that I feel like it wasn't as entertaining as last week but I still love it.



Selma & Sasha

Dance - Jive

Song - "Jailhouse Rock" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 7, 7, 7, 7 = 28/40

My score - 7

I loved this! Her kicks were sharp and that cartwheel into a split was incredible. She ate this up.



Cheryl & Louis

Dance - Tango

Song - "A Little Less Conversation" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 5, 6, 5, 5 = 21/40

My score - 4

It hurts to say this because I love them so much but this was a hot mess. There were a lot of mistakes, her frame was a bit wonky at times and her footwork wasn't that great. Hopefully, next week will be better.



Joseph & Alexis

Dance - Viennese Waltz

Song - "If I Can Dream" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 6, 6, 6, 6 = 24/40

My score - 6

This was beautiful! However, his frame was a bit wonky and his shoulders were up a bit. His butt was also out a bit too.



Heidi & Artem

Dance - Foxtrot

Song - "Suspicious Minds" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 7, 7, 7, 7 = 28/40

My score - 7

This was beautiful and they both looked amazing. However, I feel like she was a bit stiff and her frame was kinda wonky to me but still better than last week.



Trevor & Emma

Dance - Rumba

Song - "Always On My Mind" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 7, 7, 8, 8 = 30/40

My score - 8.5

UH EXCUSE ME this was insane! I'm so in awe of this performance. His lines, his footwork, the entire thing was just phenomenal. I love Emma's rumbas. Definitely one of my favorites of the season so far.



Wayne & Witney

Dance - Jive

Song - "Burning Love" by Elvis Presley

Judges' scores - 8, 8, 8, 8 = 32/40

My score - 8

This was incredible! His kicks were sharp and his arm placements were just beautiful and it was so entertaining to watch.


Those are the dances this week. Here are my rankings based solely on personal enjoyment:

  1. Wayne & Witney's jive

  2. Trevor & Emma's rumba

  3. Gabby & Val's viennese waltz

  4. Charli & Mark's quickstep

  5. Shangela & Gleb's quickstep

  6. Selma & Sasha's jive

  7. Sam & Cheryl's viennese waltz

  8. Heidi & Artem's foxtrot

  9. Joseph & Alexis' viennese waltz

  10. Jessie & Alan's foxtrot

  11. Teresa & Pasha's jive

  12. Vinny & Koko's quickstep

  13. Jordin & Brandon's quickstep

  14. Daniel & Britt's jive

  15. Cheryl & Louis' tango


So, that's it for this week's recap. Later this week, I will do my Extreme Rules recap.

Until then,

~Brianna.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page