top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

DWTS 30 Horror Night Recap

Hey guys! Welcome to my horror night recap for DWTS. I'm just going to get right into it.




The Miz & Witney

Dance - Paso Doble

Song - "Wicked Games" by RAIGN (inspired by Hellraiser)

Scores - 9, 8, 9, 8 = 34/40

My score - 8

Their costumes were incredible and this was a very strong paso. The Miz could still improve a couple things here and there but still a great dance and a great way to open the show.



Kenya & Brandon

Dance - Argentine Tango

Song - "Take My Breath" by The Weeknd (inspired by Arachnophobia)

Scores - 8, 8, 8, 8 = 32/40

My scores - 8

It was sad to see these two go this week but this was another strong performance from Kenya. Her technique was pretty solid and she has some amazing lines. She just seems unsure of some of her movements and I did notice a stumble or two in this dance.



Jojo & Jenna

Dance - Jazz

Song - "Anything Goes" by District 78 feat. Patrice Covington (inspired by It)

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

Holy wow! Jenna crushed it with the choreo and Jojo absolutely killed the character of Pennywise. This dance was jam packed and Jojo executed it stunningly. The drama in this was so fun to watch and I was fully invested. Two perfect scores in a row and both very well deserved.



Cody & Cheryl

Dance - Cha Cha

Song - "There Will Be Blood" by Kim Petras

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40 (inspired by American Psycho)

My score - 8

Cody is definitely stronger not in hold so this dance was good for him. He handled the cha cha content pretty well. However, I was a bit underwhelmed by this performance and would've liked to see a bit more. It was still a fun and great routine but I would've like a bit more of a wow factor.



Jimmie & Emma

Dance - Contemporary

Song - "Say Something" by Daniel Jang (inspired by A Quiet Place)

Scores - 10, 9, 10, 9 = 38/40

My score - 10

This dance was beautiful. The lifts were amazing and Jimmie's lines were stunning. This was definitely their best dance. Perfection!



Olivia & Val

Dance - Paso Doble

Song - "Beggin'" by Maneskin (inspired by The Purge)

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 10

This was such a powerful paso that was full of content. Olivia killed the paso technique and I loved the purge concept.



Melora & Artem

Dance - Jive

Song - "Hound Dog" by Elvis Presley (inspired by Cujo)

Scores - 8, 9, 8, 9 = 34/40

My score - 8

This was a super cute and fun jive and Melora didn't miss a beat. I do agree with Carrie Ann, though. This routine did feel a bit safe but it was still a solid jive.



Iman & Daniella

Dance - Contemporary

Song - "I Got 5 on It (Tethered Mix)" by Luniz feat. Michael Marshall (inspired by Us)

Scores - 10, 10, 10, 10 = 40/40

My score - 10

WOW!!! This dance deserve a whole ass emmy. I am still so blown away by this performance and I find myself watching it EVERY FREAKING DAY. First of all, insane props to Daniella because this girl is in a whole league of her own and that dance proved that. This is by far the best dance of the season, no question. This will also go down (in my eyes) as one of the best dances in DWTS history. I can't say enough amazing things about it. Pure perfection!



Suni & Sasha

Dance - Tango

Song - "Bad Habits" by Ed Sheeran (inspired by The Vampire Diaries)

Scores - 9, 9, 9, 9 = 36/40

My score - 9

This was a proper tango full of content and Suni killed every step. She crushed the technique and moves across the dance floor so well.



Amanda & Alan

Dance - Argentine Tango

Song - "Paint It Black" by Ciara (inspired by Saw)

Scores - 9, 9, 10, 10 = 38/40

My score - 10

This dance was amazing and Amanda hit every single move. It was so full of content and I loved Alan's choreo. The lifts were stunning and I loved the footwork, too.




So, that's my recap for DWTS horror night.

Until next time,

~Brianna.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page