top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Clash of Champions 2019 Predictions

Hey guys!

So, if you didn't know already, every time a WWE PPV is on TV. I make a predictions blog post the day before every PPV and that's what I'm doing this week for WWE Clash of Champions 2019.

Clash of Champions is on this Sunday on the WWE network with the kick off show starting at 7:30pm and the main show starting at 8:30pm and Clash of Champions is a PPV where ALL championships will be defended.

I'm not sure if there adding anymore matches after this blog post is up but, these are just the matches that have been confirmed.



Bayley (c) vs Charlotte Flair

The first match is Bayley vs Charlotte Flair for the Smackdown women's championship.

I think Bayley will retain because she just reunited with Sasha Banks and I think Sasha Banks will most likely come out and help Bayley win.



Braun Strowman and Seth Rollins (c) vs Dolph Ziggler and Robert Roode

The next match is for the RAW tag team championships. Braun Strowman and Seth Rollins defending their titles against Dolph Ziggler and Robert Roode.

I think Robert Roode and Dolph Ziggler will win because recently, they've been working with The OC (Aj Styles, Luke Gallows, and Karl Anderson.

The OC will most likely come out and interfere in this match a cause Rollins and Strowman to lose the tag team titles.



Seth Rollins (c) vs Braun Strowman

The next match is Seth Rollins vs Braun Strowman for the Universal championship.

I think Braun Strowman will win because he's been in a million different title pictures for 2-3 years now and he has not won a singles title yet, so, I think he's going to win this Sunday and since it's rumoured that the fiend (Bray Wyatt) will be challenging the Universal champion at Hell in a Cell in October, it would be cool to see Braun Strowman fight his former mentor, Bray Wyatt for the title at Hell in a Cell.



Kofi Kingston (c) vs Randy Orton

In the next match, Kofi Kingston will defend his WWE championship against Randy Orton.

I think Kofi will win because lately, Randy and The Revival has been beating up The New Day, especiallly Kofi and the Revival will most likely interfere in this match and when they do, I expect the new day to come out and attack the Revival and cost Randy the title.



Lince Dorado vs Drew Gulak (c) vs Humberto Carillo

The next match is a Triple threat match for the Cruiserweight championship.

Lince Dorado vs Drew Gulak vs Humberto Carillo.

I don't watch 205 Live, so I'm just going to say Drew Gulak is going to retain because...reasons.



The new day (c) vs The Revival

The next match is for the Smackdown tag team championships.

The new day vs the Revival.

I think the Revival will win for two reasons:

1) I feel like WWE isn't doing much with the titles at the moment.

2) As I mentioned before, lately, Randy Orton has been working with the Revival and I think Randy will come out and help the Revival win. However, later that night during Kofi's match against Randy, the Revival will come out and try to help Randy win but they're going to fail when the New Day comes out and attacks them.



Shinsuke Nakamura (c) vs The Miz

The next match will be for the Intercontinental championship.

Shinsuke Nakamura vs The Miz.

I think Shinsuke will retain because he has Sami Zayn at his side and The Miz has no one besides he wife, Maryse who will most likely not be there, so Shinsuke is most likely going to win.



Cedric Alexander vs Aj Styles (c)

In the next match, Cedric Alexander will challenge Aj Styles for the United States championship.

I believe Aj Styles is going to win because obviously the OC is most likely going to interfere and help Aj win because....again, reasons.



Roman Reigns vs Erick Rowan

The next match is a no DQ match between Roman Reigns and Erick Rowan.

Roman is going to win. Period.



Becky Lynch (c) vs Sasha Banks

The next match is for the RAW women's championship.

Becky Lynch will defend her title against the new Sasha Banks.

What do I mean by "the new Sasha Banks"? If you didn't know, Sasha Banks came back to WWE during Natalya's promo on RAW on August 12th, 2019 (the night after Summerslam) after four months. Everyone thought Sasha was still one of the good guys and still a babyface. She acted like she was still a babyface and gave Nattie a hug. As she was going to get a mic, she turned around a punched Natalya in the face. So, she's now a heel and one of the bad guys. When Becky tried to help Natalya, Sasha attacked both of them with a steel

chair and that's how the Becky/Sasha feud began.

I'm expecting Sasha to win because there is no way WWE is going to build her up like this and make her one of the biggest heels in the company just to have her lose one of her first singles matches back.



Nikki Corss and Alexa Bliss (c) vs Fire and Desire (Mandy Rose and Sonya Deville)

The final match is for the women's tag team championships.

I think Nikki and Alexa will retain only because the won it not too long ago and I don't think they're going to lose the titles anytime soon. Plus, Vince McMahon loves Alexa Bliss so, I don't think he'd make her lose the titles just yet.


Those are my predictions!

I'm so excited for Clash of Champions tomorrow night and I can't wait to see what happens.


Come back next week when I tell you guys about my favorite Roblox games,

~Brianna

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page