top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Be Kind!

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post.

This week is going to be another rant because in the couple of days, I've seen so much hateful stuff that I needed to rant about it.


So, there is a girl on Tiktok. Her name is Ellie and she has a little over 1 million followers and she looks exactly like Charli D'amelio (the most followed person on tiktok).

Literally every time Ellie posts a tiktok, I would look at the comments and 99% of the comments would say "you're copying Charli" "you're trying too hard." And I'm like, "honey, last time I checked, Charli doesn't own hairstyles, transitions, dance trends, etc." Ellie is literally doing the same trends everyone else is doing. Not only that, but in one of her tiktoks, all she was doing was drinking coffee and people in the comments were saying "you're trying too hard" or "you're really copying Charli now." All she was doing was drinking coffee. Okay, so, apparently, if you drink coffee, you're trying too hard to copy Charli. Literally everyone drinks coffee (except me).

The worst part about it is sometimes, I would see multiple comments saying "she's prettier than Charli" and it's just upsetting because in my opinion, complimenting someone while

bringing someone else down is not the way to go.


A few weeks ago, something happened with me and someone else on tiktok.

So, everyone knows that I'm obsessed with tiktok but there was one girl who wasn't very obsessed with my tiktoks.

So, one day I posted a tiktok and some girl (I'll just call her Lilly) commented "nah."

It didn't bother me, so, I just continued posting tiktoks.

For the next few days, she's always commented "nah" or something similar to that under every tiktok I posted.

Until one day, I posted a tiktok of me dancing and she commented "wow, so much was shaking." So, as you can imagine, she was obviously talking about my weight.

So, I decided to send her a little message. She ended up calling me some stuff that I'm not going repeat. So, I made a tiktok about her and I posted it. Obviously Lilly saw that tiktok and she wanted me to take it down. I told her that I would take it down as long as she doesnt say anymore shit about me. So, she agreed and I took that video down.

Not too long after that, she posted a video fat shaming my cousin and when it comes to me, people can say whatever they want to me. I really don't care. But the second someone says something about my family, that's a no no. So, of course I told her off about that. And that's when I decided to take some screenshots and make a "series" of tiktoks basically exposing the girl because at that time, I felt like it was the right thing to do.

After that, I reported her and blocked her. She just took it too far.


So, that's it for this weeks blog post.

Until next week,

~Brianna.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page