top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Backlash 2020 predictions

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post.

This week, I am doing my backlash 2020 predictions. Normally, I would post predictions the day before a WWE PPV but I'm going to my camper today so, that's why I'm posting my predictions today.

If you don't know, Backlash is this Sunday and I'm so excited.

Before I get into my predictions, I just want to let you guys know that there may be more matches announced during smackdown tomorrow night and there most likely going to be more matches announced for the kickoff on Sunday, so, obviously, those won't be included in today's blog post.

Anyway, let's get started.



Edge vs Randy Orton

I can see each of their match together having a different outcome each time. What I mean by that is Edge won at Wrestlemania back in April, so, I think Randy Orton is going to win at Backlash and next time they fight each other, Edge will win. I think each time they wrestle each, a different person will wi each time. So, I think Randy Orton is going to win.



Drew McIntyre (c) vs Bobby Lashley

The next match is for the WWE championship. Drew McIntyre vs Bobby Lashley.

I think Drew McIntyre is going to win because lately, there has been something happening between Bobby Lashley and his wife, Lana. So, I feel like Lana will try to help Bobby Lashley win but she will screw it up and Drew McIntyre will win instead.



Braun Strowman (c) vs The Miz and John Morrison

The next match is a 2 on 1 handicap match for the Universal championship. Braun Strowman vs The Miz and John Morrison.

If you don't know, last Friday on Smackdown, Miz and Morrison tried to prank Strowman throughout the show and it backfired on them, so, I think they're somehow going to try again during their match at Backlash but it will backfire again. Besides, it's really too soon for Braun Strowman to lose his title especially to someone like The Miz or John Morrison.



Asuka (c) vs Nia Jax

In the next match, Asuka will defend the RAW women's championship against Nia Jax.

I think Asuka's going to win because it's just way to soon for her to lose considering how she earned the title in the first place.



Jeff Hardy vs Sheamua

In the next match, Jeff Hardy will wrestle Sheamus. I think Jeff Hardy is going to win because ever since he returned, he's been so dominant.



Sasha Banks and Bayley (c) vs The Iiconics (Billie Kay and Peyton Royce) vs Alexa Bliss and Nikki Cross

In the next match,Sasha Banks and Bayley will defend the women's tag team titles in a triple threat match.

I think Bayley and Sasha are going to win because the just won they titles last week and I don't see them losing the titles anytime soon.



Apollo Crews (c) vs Andrade

Okay, Apollo Crews just won the title a couple of weeks ago from Andrade.

Andrade had his turn with the title. Now,it's Apollo's turn.

I think Apollo Crews will win.


Those are all of my predictions.

If there are any more matches announced before the show, you can check out my Twitter (@brianna_blake4) for those predictions.


Until next week,

~Brianna.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page