top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Camp

Hey guys! Welcome back to another blog post. Yesterday, I found out when I'm going to camp, so for the this weeks blog post, I've decided to take a walk through memory lane and tell you about moments from camp in previous years.

The camp I go to is called Lion Max Simms Memorial Camp.


Yesterday I found out the day I was going to camp and the them for this year.

I am going to camp on July 21 - 25th and the them is 60s, 70s and 80s.

I'm so excited so, I'm just going to start talking about previous years at camp.


This first photo was from 2017. This was the day the students from Keyin College came in to spend the time with us. If you're wondering what the colorful stuff in front of me in the photo is, we made a craft. I can't remember the name of the craft we made was but it was something like a rock sculpture thing with kind of a weird name. It was something like inuktituk or something. We just had to simply paint rocks and glue them together. I can't remember where mine is right now but I know I have it somewhere.



This photo was also from 2017. In this photo, I was with my Aunt Cathy and my friend Theresa. This was the day when we first arrived at camp.




This photo was from 2015.



I'm pretty sure this photo was also from 2015. I am so obsessed with swimming in the pool at camp. It's so much fun. Although, I can't swim but I love just sitting in that specific corner playing catch with my mom on the bench behind me.



This photo was from 2014. I also bought a special guest to camp with me that year. Her name is Claire and she is my cousin. She's also in the photo below.





This is a photo - again from 2014 - of myself, Claire and my friend, Louis. We were all in a circle dancing to different songs. I think we were dancing the YMCA in this photo.



In this photo, I was with Quinn, and my cousins Samantha and Claire. Again, this photo was from 2014. After this photo, I haven't seen Quinn until last year and last year, she didn't remember me. However, on out first night at camp last year, during our campfire. Quinn and I started talking again and we became closer. After that night, we haven't left each other's side. Only when we had to go to bed of course. The photo below is a photo of Quinn and I last year.




The photo above was from last year. It was the schedule for our final day at camp. Everyday, every year, we always have a schedule for every day full of all the things we were doing that day. Last year's theme was reality tv.



This photo was once again from last year. I was getting my nails done for later that night and I believe that was the final full day at camp last year.



This was the schedule for Wednesday (clearly) of last year. About the nature walk, I barely participate in it. We go on nature walks everyday after breakfast, I think I only go on the nature walk about once a year. I also didn't participate in the line dancing either because I don't like dancing in public. ONLY if it's in front of family and friends. The last time I danced in public was in front of my whole school in a hip hop group in grade 3. My pop participated in the line dancing thought and everyone thought it was hilarious. I didn't participate in just dance either I don't think.

During Storage Wars, some of the staff members dressed up as auctioneers. There was also a table full of wrapped gifts on the table in front of us. I won some kind of blanket and something else but I can't remember what it was. I participated in the Dancing with the stars competition but it wasn't like the actual DWTS. It was a lot of fun though.



Last year, every night, almost all of us went to the other part of camp for some sort of jam session. I've always enjoyed them.



Every Tuesday of every year, the students from Keyin college come to spend the day with us, as I mentioned before.



The second day at camp last year. I'm pretty sure we played Wii games for game shows. It was a lot of fun.




Camp is always so much fun and every year, I always look forward to going there. I am so excited for this year!

That's it for today's blog post. I'm not sure what I'm going to do for next week but I'll come up with something.

Until then,

~Brianna

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page