top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Wrestlemania Backlash 2021 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome back to another blog post. This week, I will tell you guys my predictions for Wrestlemania Backlash this years which is on Sunday May 16th and I'm so excited!

So, let's get into it.



Braun Strowman vs Bobby Lashley (c) vs Drew McIntyre

The first match is Braun Strowman vs Bobby Lashley vs Drew McIntyre in a triple threat match for the WWE championship. I think Bobby Lashley is gonna win because he has MVP by his side so he's probably gonna get involved. Also because he's been very dominant since he won the title.



Bianca Belair (c) vs Bayley

The next match is for the smackdown women's title. I think Bianca is going to win because after that historic win at Wrestlemania last month, I highly doubt she's losing the title in her first defense. It's not happening. And yes, I'm expecting a Sasha Banks return.



Asuka vs Rhea Ripley (c) vs Charlotte Flair

The next match is another triple threat match for the RAW women's championship. I think Charlotte Flair is going to win because I think WWE's original plan was to have her win the title at Wrestlemania before she missed it due to the pregnancy rumours and she had covid. So, I think they're gonna have her win the title at Wrestlemania Backlash.



The Dirty Dawgz (Robert Roode & Dolph Ziggler) (c) vs Rey and Dominik Mysterio

The next match is the dirty dawgz vs Rey and Dominik Mysterio for the Smackdown tag team titles. I think the Mysterios will win because I think it would be fun to see the first father/son tag team champions.



Roman Reigns (c) vs Cesaro

In the next match, Roman Reigns will face Cesaro for the Universal championship. I think Roman is going to win because he has Jimmy, Jey, and Paul by his side so they're all gonna help him. Also, this is Cesaro's first shot at the Universal title so I don't think he'll win his first match for it but I do think he'll put up a great fight.



Damian Priest vs The Miz

The final match announced so far is Damian Priest vs The Miz in a lumberjack match.

I think Damian Priest is gonna win because he picked this stipulation so The Miz would have no where to run and we all know The Miz won't win unless he runs away or has help from someone. So, I'm thinking Damian will win.


So, those are all of the matches. If there are anymore matches announced before the show, you can find my predictions for those on my instagram and twitter.

Until next week,

~Brianna.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page