top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Wrestlemania 40 Predictons

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post.

I am so excited because this weekend is Wrestlemania weekend. WrestleMania night 1 is tonight and night 2 is tomorrow night and I can't wait! So, this week, I am doing my Wrestlemania 40 predictions. So, let's get into it.


Night 1



Rhea Ripley (c) vs Becky Lynch

The first match confirmed (not in order) so far is Rhea Ripley vs Becky Lynch for the women's world title. I think Rhea Ripley will win simply because I just don't think Becky needs the title right now. Also, if Becky wins, it might come across as a bit repetitive since she's been in the title picture for the past couple of years.



Gunther (c) vs Sami Zayn

The next match is Gunther vs Sami Zayn for the intercontinental championship. I honestly think Sami Zayn could win because he is definitely the underdog in this match. I think lots of people aren't expecting him to win.



6 pack ladder match

The next match is a six pack ladder match for the undisputed tag team titles. The teams are A-town down under (Grayson Waller & Austin Theory), Awesome Truth (R-Truth & the Miz), Judgment Day (Damian Priest & Finn Balor), DIY (Tommaso Ciampa & Johnny Gargano), New Day (Xavier Woods & Kofi Kingston) and New Catch Republic (Peter Dunne & Tyler Bate).

I think Awesome Truth will win because just like Sami, I think some people may not expect them to win. Also, if the titles are going to change hands, I think it would make the most sense for them to win it since they are already in a bit of a feud with the Judgment Day.



Jey Uso vs Jimmy Uso

The next match is Jey Uso vs Jimmy Uso. I think Jey is going to win simply because if this was another PPV like Summerslam, Elimination Chamber, etc., I probably would've said Jimmy but since this is the show of shows and the biggest event of the year, just imagine the pop Jey is going to get when he defeats his brother.



Jade Cargill, Naomi, & Bianca Belair vs Damage CTRL (Dakota Kai, Asuka, Kairi Sane)

The next match is one of the matches I'm most looking forward to. Jade Cargill, Naomi & Bianca Belair vs Damage CTRL.

I think Jade, Naomi, & Bianca will win because aside from the Royal Rumble, this is Jade's first match in WWE and it just show happens to be at the show of shows and honestly, I will actually be very surprised if Damage CTRL wins.



Rey Msterio & Andrade vs Santos Escobar & Dominik Mysterio

The next match is Rey Msterio & Andrade vs Santos Escobar & Dominik Mysterio. I was originally going to pick Rey & Andrade but now, I'm thinking Santos & Dominik could win because a couple of weeks ago, Dragon Lee was revealed to be Rey's partner at WrestleMania. However, last night, he was attacked. Then, Andrade took his spot and I honestly think Carlito may be a little bit jealous so maybe we could see a heel turn from him tonight.




Seth Rollins & Cody Rhodes vs the Bloodline (Roman Reigns & the Rock)

The final match of night one and what I'm assuming is the main event is Seth Rollins & Cody Rhodes vs the Bloodline. If the Bloodline wins, Cody vs Roman on night two will be Bloodline Rules. I think the Rock & Roman are going to win because this is the Rock's first match since I don't know when LOL and, just like Jade, Bianca, & Naomi, as much as I love Cody & Seth, I will be quite surprised if they end up winning.



Night Two



Seth Rollins (c) vs Drew McIntyre

The first confirmed match of night two is Seth Rollins vs Drew McIntyre for the world heavyweight title. I think Drew is going to win because as much as I love Seth, I just think that Drew needs the title right now. I just think people are kind of overlooking him and he needs the title to show how dominant his really is.



The Pride (Bobby Lashley, Montez Ford, & Angelo Dawkins) vs the Final Testament (Karrion Kross, Akam, & Rezar)

The next match is the Pride vs the Final Testament. I think the Pride is going to win simply because they've been together longer and I feel like they've also been kind of overlooked more than the Final Testament.



La Knight vs Aj Styles

The next match is La Knight vs Aj Styles. I think La Knight is going to win because Aj has won at Wrestlemania before. La Knight needs his Wresltmania moment and I would love to see him get a major push.



Randy Orton vs Logan Paul (c) vs Kevin Owens

The next match is Randy Orton vs Logan Paul vs Kevin Owens for the US title. I think Logan is going to win because between Randy & Kevin being in this match, I feel like a lot of people aren't expecting him to win.



Iyo Sky (c) vs Bayley

The next match is Iyo Sky vs Bayley for the women's title. I think Bayley is going to win because Iyo will most likely have Damage CTRL interfere. However, since Jade, Bianca, and Naomi are fighting Damage CTRL tonight, they could come out and help Bayley win. Also, it's been ages since Bayley has held a title and I would love to see her as champion again.



Roman Reigns (c) vs Cody Rhodes

The final match of Wrestlemania is Roman Reigns vs Cody Rhodes for the undisputed WWE universal championship. As I said before, if the Rock & Roman wins tonight, this match will be Bloodline Rules. I think Cody is going to win because (again) I think the Rock and Roman will win tonight and if they do, the odds will be stacked against Cody but I think he'll be able to do it this year.



So, those are all of my predictions for Wrestlemania. The kickoff starts in literally 5 minutes and I can't wait.

Until next time,

~Brianna.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page