top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Wrestlemania 39 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post. Wrestlemania is this weekend and I am so excited. It's on tonight and tomorrow night so this week, I am doing my Wrestlemania predictions. So, let's get into it.


Night 1 (Saturday):



Austin Theory (c) vs John Cena

The first match is Austin Theory vs John Cena for the United States championship and it is actually opening the entire show.

The is the first Wrestlemania with Triple H in charge so, I think that he would want to start Wrestlemania off with bang. So, if that's the case, having John Cena win the US title in the first match would be the way to do it, imo.



Seth Rollins vs Logan Paul

The next match is Seth Rollins vs Logan Paul. I think Logan Paul is going to win because he has yet to win a singles match in WWE and honestly, if the company wants to keep him around, they might want to give him an upset victory by defeating Seth Rollins.



Trish Stratus, Lita, Becky Lynch vs Damage CTRL (Dakota Kai, Iyo Sky, Bayley)

The next match is Trish Stratus, Lita, and Becky Lynch vs Damage CTRL. I think there is absolutely no way Trish, Lita, and Becky are losing. Even if Trish does turn heel, I still think they're gonna win. I highly doubt we're going to watch 3 legends like Trish, Lita, and Becky take on Damage CTRL and not win. I just don't see them losing at all.



Braun Strowman & Ricochet vs Street Profits (Angelo Dawkins & Montez Ford) vs Alpha Academy (Chad Gable & Otis) vs Viking Raiders (Ivar & Erik)

The next match is the men's Wrestlemania showcase. Braun Strowman & Ricochet vs Street Profits vs Alpha Academy vs Viking Raiders. I think Street Profits are going to win because other than Braun Strowman & Ricochet, I don't think any of the other two teams really need to win. Also, I would love to see Street Profits in the title picture again, so having them win would be a good way to start.



Rey Mysterio vs Dominik Mysterio

Rey Mysterio vs Dominik Mysterio is the next match. I am just going to put this plain and simple. If Rey does not win, we riot.



Charlotte Flair (c) vs Rhea Ripley

The next match is a Smackdown women's championship match between Charlotte Flair vs Rhea Ripley. I think Charlotte Flair is going to win because if I'm being honest, I just don't think Rhea needs the title right now.



The Usos (Jimmy & Jey Uso) vs Kevin Owens & Sami Zayn

The final match of night 1 is the Usos vs Sami Zayn & Kevin Owens for the Smackdown tag team titles. I think KO and Sami will win because on Smackdown last night, the opening segment involved KO, Sami Zayn and the Usos. Sami was talking to Jey about loyalty and it seemed like Sami was getting into Jey's head a bit. So, I feel like Sami & KO will win and eventually the Bloodline will start to fall apart.



Night 2 (Sunday):



Sheamus vs Gunther (c) vs Drew McIntyre

The next match is a triple threat match for the Intercontinental championship. The participants are Sheamus, Gunther, and Drew McIntyre. I think Gunther is going to win simply because having him retain and set a new record seems like the right way to go. He has been booked very well since his debut on the main roster so I don't think it makes sense for him to lose the title yet.



Edge vs "The Demon" Finn Balor

The next match is Edge vs "The Demon" Finn Balor inside Hell in a Cell. I think Edge is going to win because he honestly needs to win. Finn Balor caused him the US title a while back and he - as well as the Judgment Day - has been on Edge's back ever since.



Liv Morgan & Raquel Rodriguez vs Sonya Deville & Chelsea Green vs Natalya & Shotzi vs Ronda Rousey & Shayna Baszler

The next match is the women's Wrestlemania showcase. Liv Morgan & Raquel Rodriguez vs Sonya Deville & Chelsea Green vs Natalya & Shotzi vs Ronda Rousey & Shayna Baszler. I think Ronda & Shayna are going to win because recently, there have been a lot of rumours about Ronda & Shayna going after the women's tag titles after Wrestlemania, so having them win this match would be a good way to do it.



Bianca Belair (c) vs Asuka

Bianca Belair vs Asuka is the next match and it's for the RAW women's championship. I think Bianca is going to win only because I feel like this match hasn't been built up as good as Rhea vs Charlotte.



Brock Lesnar vs Omos

Brock Lesnar vs Omos is the next match. I think Brock is going to win because Omos has gotten the upper hand over Brock in the last couple weeks and last week, Brock actually ran from Omos and it's very rare to see Brock Lesnar run from someone. So, because of that, some people might think Omos will win but I think otherwise.



Roman Reigns (c) vs Cody Rhodes

The final match of the show is Roman Reigns vs Cody Rhodes for the Undisputed WWE Universal Championship. I originally thought Cody Rhodes was going to win but after talking to my friend, she mentioned that Cody hasn't lost a match since his return yet, and she made some pretty valid points so, I'm changing that prediction and I think Roman Reigns is going to win.



So, those are all of my predictions. I can't wait for the show and I am so excited to see what shocks/surprises WWE has planned.

Until next time,

~Brianna.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page