top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Wrestlemania 38 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post. Sorry for not posting the last two weeks. I've been so busy with college and I also tested positive for COVID last week but I'm all good now.

So, this week, I am doing my Wrestlemania 38 predictions which airs tomorrow night & Sunday night. I'm going to start with my Wrestlemania Saturday predictions. Also, Seth Rollins has a match against somebody tomorrow night but no one will now who it is until that match starts so I won't be predicting that match.

So, let's get into it.



Becky Lynch (c) vs Bianca Belair

The first match (not in order) is Becky Lynch vs Bianca Belair for the RAW women's championship. I think Bianca will win because Becky has been after her for a while. Bianca also won the Smackdown women's title last year at Wrestlemania, so it would be cool to see her have another Wrestlemania moment two years in a row by winning the RAW women's championship.



The Mysterios vs the Miz/Logan Paul

Next is the Mysterios vs the Miz & Logan Paul.

This might be a long shot but I'm gonna go with the Miz & Logan because whenever celebrities have matches at Wrestlemania, I've noticed that some of the times, they win. Just like Bad Bunny won last year.



Drew McIntyre vs Happy Corbin

The next match is Drew McIntyre vs Happy Corbin. I think Drew is going to win because Corbin says almost every week "I'm undefeated", so I think Drew is going to be the one to end that undefeated streak tomorrow night.



The Usos (c) v Shinsuke Nakamura/Rick Boogs

Next is the Usos vs Shinsuke Nakamura & Rick Boogs for the Smackdown tag titles.

I think Shinsuke & Rick are going to win because I think that this weekend will be the night(s) that the entire Bloodline loses their titles unfortunately.



The New Day vs Sheamus/Ridge Holland

The next match is the New Day vs Sheamus & Ridge Holland.

Some of you may know this but Ridge broke Big E's (the third member of the New Day) neck and I just know the Kofi & Xavier want to get revenge on Ridge for that so, I think the New Day are going to win.



Charlotte Flair (c) vs Ronda Rousey

Charlotte Flair vs Ronda Rousey is the next match and it's for the Smackdown women's championship. I think Ronda is going to win because this is one of her first matches in almost 3 years so I really don't think she's going to lose.


So, those are the matches on Wrestlemania Saturday (aside from Seth vs whoever lol) so, I'm now going to do my predictions for Wrestlemania Sunday.




Liv Morgan/Rhea Ripley vs Natalya/Shayna Baszler vs Queen Zelina/Carmella (c) vs Sasha Banks/Naomi

The next match is a fatal 4 way match for the women's tag team titles. The participants are Liv Morgan & Rhea Ripley, Natalya & Shayna Baszler, Queen Zelina & Carmella, and Sasha Banks & Naomi.

I think Liv & Rhea are going to win because I feel like people don't expect them to win and a lot of people might have expected them to not be as close as they are as a tag team but I think Liv & Rhea are going to win and prove those people wrong.



Sami Zayn vs Johnny Knoxville

The next match is Sami Zayn vs Johnny Knoxville in an anything goes match. I think Johnny is going to win because as I said before, whenever celebrities have a match at Wrestlemania, I notice that sometimes, they win. I also think that a lot of people aren't expecting Johnny to win.



Pat McAfee vs Austin Theory

Pat McAfee vs Austin Theory is the next match. I think Pat is going to win because Austin has been torturing him ever since this match has been confirmed and everytime Pat tries to brawl with him, he runs straight into Mr. McMahon's office so Pat doesn't get at him so Sunday is Pat's time to finally get at him without anything in the way and without Austin running to Vince.



Street Profits vs RK-Bro (c) vs Alpha Academy

The next match is the Street Profits vs RK-Bro vs Alpha Academy for the RAW tag team championships.

I think RK-Bro is going to win because they just got their titles back like a month or two ago and there's no way they're gonna lose them this quick unless one of them turns heel at the end.



Edge vs Aj Styles

The next match is Edge vs Aj Styles. I think Aj is going to win because a couple of weeks ago, Edge hit Aj's head with a chair which put him out of action for a couple of weeks so, I think Aj wants to make Edge suffer the way he suffered by maybe defeating Edge on Sunday.



Bobby Lashley vs Omos

The next match is Bobby Lashley vs Omos. I think Bobby is going to win because he just returned from the injury at Elimination Chamber in February so I really don't think he's going to lose this match even though Omos is strong and tough as shit.



Brock Lesnar (c) vs Roman Reigns (c)

The final match announced so far is Brock Lesnar vs Roman Reigns for both the WWE and the Universal championship. I think Brock Lesnar is going to win because Roman has been champion for 586 days (not that I'm complaining) at he's put Brock through a lot of shit the last couple of months and I just know Brock is out for blood on Sunday. Also, as I said before, I think the entire bloodline (Roman & the Usos) will lose their titles this weekend, unfortunately.


So, those are all my predictions for this weekend. If there's any more matches announced before the show, I will have them on my Twitter and my WWE fanpage on Instagram.

Until next week,

~Brianna.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page