top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Wrestlemania 37 predictions

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another blog post.

This week, I am doing my wrestlemania 37 predictions. Wrestlemania is on two different nights (April 10th and April 11th) and I'm so excited. So, let's get into my predictions.


Night 1


Bobby Lashley (C) vs Drew McIntyre

The first match is Bobby Lashley vs Drew McIntyre for the WWE championship.

I think Drew McIntyre is gonna win because since the Hurt Business broke up, I think Cedric Alexander & Shelton Benjamin will turn face & help Drew McIntyre win back the WWE championship.



Bad Bunny & Damian Priest vs The Mis & John Morrison

The next match is a tag team match between Bad Bunny/Damian Priest and The Miz/John Morrison. I think Damian Priest & Bad Bunny is going to win because there is no way the fans are gonna hype up Bad Bunny having a match at Wrestlemania (even if it is a tag team match) just to have him lose.



The New Day (Kofi Kingston & Xavier Woods) (c) vs Aj Styles & Omos

The next match is for the RAW tag team titles. The New Day vs Aj Styles & Omos. I think Aj Styles & Omos will win only because this is Omos' first match in WWE.



Braun Strowman vs Shane McMahon

The next match is Braun Strowman vs Shane McMahon in a steel cage. I think Shane McMahon is gonna win because I think this is gonna be a long and maybe exciting feud and everybody knows that Shane McMahon has something up his sleeve, especially with Elias & Jaxson Ryker by his side.



Cesaro vs Seth Rollins

The next match is Cesaro vs Seth Rollins. I think Cesaro is gonna win because I've heard Cesaro is gonna get a huge push soon and if that's the case, I think the way to start that push is by defeating Seth Rollins. So, yeah, I think Cesaro is gonna win.



Tag team turmoil

The next match is a tag team turmoil match in which the winners of that match will face Nia Jax & Shayna Baszler at night 2 of wrestlemania for the women's tag team titles. If you guys don't know how a match like this works, basically, two teams start the match and when one team is eliminated, another team comes out and so on. The last team remaining wins.

The participants are Naomi & Lana, Dana Brooke & Mandy Rose, The Riott Squad (Liv Morgan & Ruby Riott), Natalya & Tamina, and Carmella & Billie Kay.

I honestly think Carmella & Billie Kay will win not only this tag team turmoil match but also the women's tag team titles on night 2 because I feel like whenever WWE makes a random tag team not too long before a PPV, that team instantly wins the titles. Carmella & Billie Kay got added to this match last night on smackdown so they could surprise everyone and win this match and the title match tomorrow night.



Sasha Banks (C) vs Bianca Belair

In the final match of night one, Sasha Banks will face Bianca Belair for the Smackdown women's championship. I think Bianca is going to win because this match is actually the main event of night one which kinda makes me think that Bianca will win and become the new women's champion but also Becky Lynch posted a picture on instagram yesterday hinting that she may be returning during night one, so maybe/possibly, she could return after the match tonight and challenge Bianca and end night one of wrestlemania with a huge pop & return.



Night 2



Asuka (C) vs Rhea Ripley

This match is for the RAW women's championship. Asuka vs Rhea Ripley.

I think Rhea Ripley is going to win because this is her first match since she debuted on the main roster and it just so happens to be for a championship at wrestlemania.



The Fiend vs Randy Orton

The next match is between the Fiend and Randy Orton.

Okay, it's pretty much confirmed that the Fiend is winning. He just came back a couple weeks ago and fastlane in a wild return and I think he's gonna be more dominant than ever. So, the Fiend is winning.



Big E (C) vs Apollo Crews

The next match is Big E vs Apollo Crews in a Nigerian drum fight for the intercontinental championship. I think Big E is going to win because even though Apollo Crews picked this stipulation, I still don't think he can beat Big E just yet.



Kevin Owens vs Sami Zayn

The next match is Kevin Owens vs Sami Zayn.

I think Kevin Owens is gonna win because Logan Paul is actually gonna be at ringside for this match and I think Logan could turn on Sami and help Kevin win.



Riddle (c) vs Sheamus

The next match is for the US championship. Riddle vs Sheamus.

I don't think this match had much of a storyline for there to be a new champion, so, I think Riddle will win.



Shayna Baszler & Nia Jax (c) vs TBD

So, the next match is Nia Jax & Shayna Baszler vs whoever wins the tag team turmoil match on night one for the women's tag team titles.

I already mentioned that I think Billie Kay & Carmella are going to win so I'm not gonna say much about that.



Daniel Bryan vs Roman Reigns (C) vs Edge

The next match is a triple threat match for the Universal title. Daniel Bryan vs Roman Reigns vs Edge. I think Daniel Bryan will win because there are rumours that this will be his last run in WWE and if that's true, I think WWE would want him to have one more title reign before he retires.


So, those are all of my predictions. If there are any more matches announced before the show, I will have my predictions on my twitter (@brianna_blake4) or my instagram (@lasskickingliv) and I will also give you all a chance to voice your predictions, too.

Until next week,

~Brianna.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page