top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Who I Would Like to See in the Women's Royal Rumble 2022

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post.

This week, I will tell you guys some people I would like to see in the women's Royal Rumble this year. I'm going to list 10 but there are more. So, let's get into it.


  1. Asuka - she's been out with an injury for what feels like forever.

  2. Layla - we already know Michelle McCool (Layla's former tag team partner) is in the Royal Rumble this year, so I would love to see Layla return in the rumble & see LayCool reunite.

  3. Lacey Evans - she had a baby in October and she seems like she's in good shape to return (based off her instagram photos).

  4. Stacy Kiebler - there wasn't a rumble when Stacy was in WWE and she was at the Hall of Fame in 2019 to induct Torrie Wilson. She also said "there is no fans like the WWE universe".

  5. The iiconics - yes, I know they got released last year so it's probably not gonna happen. However, they are currently in Impact and Mickie James is also in Impact and Mickie will be in the rumble this year, too. So, maybe the iiconics will join Mickie in the rumble.

  6. Cameron - she has mentioned last year that she contacted Vince McMahon about a WWE return & Vince said he will pass on the message to John Laurinitis who is in charge of the WWE roster and returns, etc.

  7. Bayley - she has also been out with a knee injury since July but on an Instagram live a while ago, she said "my knee is doing great, my feet are great, my leg is great. It's just a matter of time now." Maybe Royal Rumble will be that time.

  8. Ronda Rousey - she was in WWE from January 2018 - April 2019. Then, she took some time off to have a baby. She also said "I will come back to WWE eventually, whenever I feel like it." It's been almost 3 years, maybe she's ready now.

  9. Paige - just before Royal Rumble 2018, it was revealed that because of an injury, Paige would never wrestle again. However, she has been dropping hints about returning lately - on August 30, 2021, she tweeted "I'm not done yet", on October 11, 2021, she tweeted a picture of her wrestling boots", and the biggest hint of all (to me, anyway lol), on September 15, 2021, she tweeted "January" which as we all know, Royal Rumble is in January. So, we could (hopefully) see Paige return at the Royal Rumble this year.

  10. Aj Lee - it may not happen but until the day it does, it will and always will be on my list.


So, that's my list. Of course there are more but I've just decided to go with 10. Next week, I will do the same list but for the men's Royal Rumble.

Before I sign off, I do want to give a massive shoutout to my amazing boyfriend, Isaac. I love you and miss you so much,

~Brianna.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page