top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Who I Would Like to See in the Men's Royal Rumble 2022

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post.

This week, I am going to tell you guys some wrestlers I would like to see in the men's royal rumble this year. I did the women's one last week and next week, I will do the same (the men's and women's) as well as my predictions on my youtube channel.

Anyway, I'm just going to get into it.


  1. Walter - he NXT UK contract expired recently, he's also heavily rumoured to be in the rumble this year.

  2. Jason Jordan - he has been out with an injury since 2018 and his former tag team partner Chad Gable has recently said "never say never" and he also spoke out about Jason returning and said "he's working on it and trying to get back".

  3. CM Punk - like Aj Lee last week, he is and will always be on my list until the day he returns.

  4. X-Pac - he has said on an episode of the Bump that he will be ring-ready in early 2022. He also said "if they called me, I would do the Royal Rumble. I love WWE, and regardless of what's going on, I still have love for them."

  5. Moose - WWE has already confirmed that Impact's women's world champion, Mickie James will be in the women's royal rumble, so why don't they have the men's world champion, Moose. Moose also called out Universal champion, Roman Reigns on Twitter. On January 9th 2022, Moose tweeted, "I Claim to be the Wrestling God. He claims to be The Head of the Table. With all this Forbidden Door talk...what if..."

  6. Big Cass - WrestleVotes has stated that WWE is planning a 'forbidden door entrant' in this year's men's royal rumble. If Moose isn't the guy, maybe Big Cass is the guy because Big Cass has been in WWE before so he is recognizable to WWE fans. So, maybe WWE wants to bring in someone that WWE fans already know. He is also in the best shape of his life and this could lead to him re-signing with WWE.

  7. Elias - or is it Elias? Because the last time we saw Elias was during a promo last year saying "Elias is dead". So, maybe the Royal Rumble could be kind of like a re-debut of Elias with a new name, new theme, new character, new everything.

  8. Corey Graves - he hasn't wrestled in 7 years due to injury but he has been working with WWE as a commentator. However, news broke out recently that Corey Graves has been cleared to compete again. He is a former NXT tag team champion, 24/7 champion, and possibly, he can add Royal Rumble winner to that list. I've also never seen him wrestle a full match before so it would be cool to see.

  9. Chris Jericho - he loves breaking down barriers. Like when he went to Japan to fight Kenny Omega and when he signed with AEW. So, him entering the Royal Rumble this year would be pretty unthinkable because I think an AEW star entering the WWE Royal Rumble would be down Chris Jericho's alley. Like I said, there are rumours that WWE is planning a 'forbidden door entrant' so maybe that is someone from AEW like Chris Jericho himself.

  10. Jon Moxley - most WWE fans know him as Dean Ambrose. I'd honestly lose my mind if he returned at the Royal Rumble because he has been one of my favorites since I became a WWE fan so, I wasn't really the happiest when he left WWE in 2019. However, talking about the forbidden door again, I feel like if someone from AEW is going to return at the Royal Rumble, I feel like it would most likely be Jon Moxley because he has been mentioned in WWE a lot recently. Ever since Seth Rollins vs Roman Reigns was announced for the Royal Rumble, WWE has been showing old footage of Seth, Roman, and Jon (again, formerly known as Dean Ambrose). Also, last night on Smackdown, when Seth confronted Roman, he said "they're (the Usos) the ones who hold you up, just like me and Mox did in the Shield." So, again, if any AEW star is going to return at the Royal Rumble, I think it'll most likely be Jon Moxley.



Anyway, that's it for this week's blog post. Next week, of course I am doing my Royal Rumble predictions which I am so beyond excited for. Royal Rumble is definitely one of my favorite PPV's of the year so I'm really looking forward to it.

Before I sign off, I want to give a major shoutout to my amazing boyfriend, Isaac! I love you and miss you so much!

~Brianna.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page