top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Summerslam 2022 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post. This week, I am going to do my Summerslam predictions which airs tonight and I can't wait. So, let's get into it.



Logan Paul vs the Miz

The first match is Logan Paul vs the Miz.

I think the Miz is going to win because this is Logan's first match since he signed a WWE contract so he doesn't really have anybody by his side. However, the Miz has Ciampa by his side and I'm expecting Ciampa to get involved and help Miz find a way to win.



Liv Morgan (c) vs Ronda Rousey

The next match is Liv Morgan vs Ronda Rousey for the Smackdown women's title.

I think Liv will win because she just won the title not even a month ago and I've also been hearing that either Bayley or Charlotte Flair might return so, maybe, one of them could return and cost Ronda the match and maybe Ronda will turn heel, so, that could be the way to do it.



Bobby Lashley (c) vs Theory

The next match is between Bobby Lashley and Theory and it is for the US title.

I think Bobby Lashley will win for two reasons:

  1. He just won the title not even a month ago.

  2. Theory has recently pissed off a lot of other wrestlers such as Drew McIntyre, Roman Reigns, Brock Lesnar, etc. so it's quite possible that one of them might get involved and help Bobby win.


Pat McAfee vs Happy Corbin

The next match is Pat McAfee vs Happy Corbin. I think Pat McAfee is going to win because we don't get to see him wrestle very often and when he does, he usually wins. Also, he kind of needs to win considering all the shit Corbin has done to him.



The Mysterios (Rey Mysterio/Dominik Mysterio) vs the Judgment Day (Finn Balor/Damian Priest)

The Mysterios vs the Judgment Day is the next match. I think the Judgment Day is going to win because there have been rumors that Dominik will turn on Rey very soon and maybe that will be tonight. Although, I do think Aliyah will get involved and try to help the Mysterios win but I think the Judgment Day will win and after they win, I think Dominik will turn on Rey and join the Judgment Day.



The Usos (Jimmy Uso/Jey Uso) (c) vs the Street Profits (Angelo Dawkins/Montez Ford)

The next match is the Usos vs the Street Profits for the Smackdown tag team titles. Jeff Jarrett is the special guest referee.

If you are a wrestling fan, you may know what is probably going to happen because it happens just about every time there's a special guest referee. The referee is going to get hit, the Street Profits are gonna go for a pin but the ref won't be there to count it, the Usos will hit the Street Profits with some chairs, kendo sticks, etc., a new referee might come in and the Usos will win.

Whether it happens that way or not, I find that the heels normally win when there's a special guest referee, so I'm gonna go with the Usos.



Bianca Belair (c) vs Becky Lynch

Bianca Belair vs Becky Lynch is the next match and it's for the RAW women's championship.

I think Bianca Belair is going to win because at Summerslam last year, Becky returned and defeated Bianca to win the title in 26 seconds. So, this year, I think this will be Bianca's redemption and she can defeat Becky this time to retain her title.



Roman Reigns (c) vs Brock Lesnar

The final match confirmed is a last man standing match between Roman Reigns and Brock Lesnar for the undisputed universal championship.

I think Brock Lesnar is going to win because I've heard that this will be Brock's final opportunity. I've also been a fan of WWE since I was about 13, so based on what I've seen on RAW and Smackdown, it's very hard to keep Brock Lesnar down. I've seen wrestlers beat Brock a few times but he always got back up not too long after. So, I think Brock is going to win.



So, those are all of my predictions.

I will post all of my predictions on my Instagram and Twitter and give you guys the chance to voice your predictions as well.

Until next week,

~Brianna.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page