top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Summerslam 2021 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post. This week, I am doing my summerslam 2021 predictions which is on this Saturday, August 21. I don't think all of the matches are announced yet so, if there are more matches announced for the show, you can find my predictions for those on my instagram and twitter and you can also voice your predictions on there as well. So, let's get into it.



Charlotte Flair vs Nikki A.S.H (c) vs Rhea Ripley

The first match is a triple threat match for the Raw women's championship. Charlotte Flair vs Nikki A.S.H vs Rhea Ripley. I think Nikki A.S.H is gonna win because she won the title by cashing in the money in the bank briefcase. So, if she loses the title this Saturday in her first defense, I feel like that would be a complete waste of a cash-in.



Roman Reigns (c) vs John Cena

The next match is Roman Reigns vs John Cena for the universal championship. I think John Cena is going to win because after his promo this past Friday on Smackdown, I was convinced that he's going to win. Also, Roman Reigns beat John Cena at No Mercy 2017 so, I think John will win this time to even the score.



Goldberg vs Bobby Lashley (c)

The next match is Goldberg vs Bobby Lashley for the WWE championship.

I think Bobby Lashley is going to win because Bobby Lashley & Roman Reigns are the most dominant champions in WWE right now (obviously) and I don't think Roman & Bobby would lose their titles together in one night.



The Mysterios vs The Usos (c)

The next match is the Mysterios vs the Usos for the Smackdown tag team titles.

I think the Usos are going to win because as I said before, I think Roman Reigns will lose his title this Saturday and I feel like at least one member of the bloodline should keep a title instead of all of them losing their titles in one night. Also, the Usos haven't held the titles for very long yet.



Bianca Belair (c) vs Sasha Banks

The next match is Bianca Belair vs Sasha Banks for the Smackdown women's championship.

This one is kind of hard to predict but I'm thinking the match will end in disqualification because I feel like this is kind of too soon for Bianca to lose the title however, Sasha Banks did return recently and this is one of her first matches back. I don't know or care who wins by DQ but I think the match will end in DQ so either way, I think Bianca Belair will retain her title.



Seth Rollins vs Edge

The next match is Seth Rollins vs Edge.

I think Seth Rollins is going to win because he wants to face Edge because Edge got between him and the universal title picture so if Seth Rollins wins, maybe he will finally get put into the universal title picture.



Sheamus (c) vs Damian Priest

The next match is Sheamus vs Damian Priest for the US championship.

I think Damian Priest will win because lately, he's been using Sheamus' finishing move (brogue kick) to defeat his other opponents, so I think he can do the same and defeat Sheamus Saturday night and become the new US champion.




Drew McIntyre vs Jinder Mahal

The next match is Drew McIntyre vs Jinder Mahal. Veer & Shanky are banned from ringside for this match as well.

I think Drew McIntyre is gonna win because he beat Veer & Shanky in a 2 on 1 match last night on RAW, so, I don't see why he can't beat Jinder Mahal Saturday night since Veer & Shanky are banned from ringside.



Alexa Bliss vs Eva Marie

The next match is Alexa Bliss vs Eva Marie. I am actually so excited for this match.

I think Alexa Bliss will win because everybody knows that she's gonna do some voodoo with Lilly to help her win so I'm literally convinced she's gonna win.



RK-Bro (Riddle & Randy Orton) vs Aj Styles & Omos (c)

The final match announced so far is RK-Bro vs Aj Styles & Omos for the RAW tag team titles.

I think RK-Bro is going to win because they just reunited and became friends and a tag team again so I feel like it'd be just kind of odd if they didn't win the titles this Saturday.



So, that's it for this weeks blog post.

Before I sign off, I want to give a huge shoutout to my amazing boyfriend, Isaac! I love you!

Until next week,

~Brianna.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page