top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna Blake

Royal Rumble 2022 Predictions

Hey guys! Welcome to another blog post. I was going to post this tomorrow but tomorrow, I'm supposed to be going to my nan's house for the night so if I do go, I won't be able to watch the Royal Rumble tomorrow night but I will record it so I can watch it when I get home. However, the weather isn't supposed to be the nicest tomorrow or Sunday so, I'm not sure if I'm going yet or not but I wanted to get this blog and this week's youtube video done tonight just in case I do go tomorrow. Anyway, this week, I will tell you guys my predictions for the 2022 Royal Rumble. In this post, I will tell you guys my predictions for the whole show as well as my entry predictions for both the men and women's Royal Rumble matches. So, let's get into it.

First, I'll start with my entry predictions.


Women's Royal Rumble:

  1. Charlotte Flair

  2. Mickie James

  3. Rhea Ripley

  4. Xia Li

  5. Shotzi

  6. Tamina

  7. Zelina Vega

  8. Aliyah

  9. Michelle McCool

  10. Shayna Baszler

  11. Dana Brooke

  12. Nikki Ash

  13. Natalya

  14. Summer Rae

  15. Asuka

  16. Brie Bella

  17. Carmella

  18. Liv Morgan

  19. Lacey Evans

  20. Paige

  21. Lita

  22. Bianca Belair

  23. Naomi

  24. Sonya Deville

  25. Nikki Bella

  26. Alexa Bliss

  27. Sasha Banks

  28. Cameron

  29. Ronda Rousey

  30. Bayley


Men's Royal Rumble:

  1. Sami Zayn

  2. Johnny Knoxville

  3. Angelo Dawkins

  4. Sheamus

  5. Finn Balor

  6. Kofi Kingston

  7. Happy Corbin

  8. Apollo Crews

  9. Damian Priest

  10. Ricochet

  11. Randy Orton

  12. Montez Ford

  13. Rey Mysterio

  14. Madcap Moss

  15. Big E

  16. Omos

  17. Dolph Ziggler

  18. Moose

  19. Tommaso Ciampa

  20. Aj Styles

  21. Otis

  22. Austin Theory

  23. Robert Roode

  24. Dominik Mysterio

  25. Chad Gable

  26. Kevin Owens

  27. Corey Graves

  28. Riddle

  29. Jon Moxley

  30. Gunther


So, those are my entry predictions. Now, onto the match predictions. Also, I will be saying which stars are confirmed to be in each Rumble so if you don't want spoilers, this is your warning.



Men's Royal Rumble

Just to clear it up, my predictions for both Royal Rumble matches will be based off of who has already been confirmed, not any rumours. However, I will have two predictions for the women's Royal Rumble but I'll get into that soon. Anyway, the first match is the men's Royal Rumble match (and no, these aren't in order). The participants that have been confirmed so far are:

Angelo Dawkins

Montez Ford

Rey Mysterio

Dominik Mysterio

Austin Theory

Johnny Knoxville

Sheamus

Damian Priest

Aj Styles

Big E

Happy Corbin

Madcap Moss

Sami Zayn

Kofi Kingston

Kevin Owens

Omos

Randy Orton

Riddle

Chad Gable

Otis

Dolph Ziggler

Robert Roode

Shinsuke Nakamura

Rick Boogs

Ricochet

Based off of who has already been announced, I think Big E is going to win because out of everyone announced so far, I feel like Big E has been pushed the most. I mean, he was WWE champion recently until he lost it to Brock Lesnar earlier this month. So, honestly, it just makes the most sense for him to win it to me.



Women's Royal Rumble

The next match is the women's Royal Rumble match. The participants announced so far are:

Rhea Ripley

Nikki Ash

Dana Brooke

Carmella

Queen Zelina

Tamina

Shotzi

Natalya

Aliyah

Naomi

Shayna Baszler

Charlotte Flair

Nikki Bella

Brie Bella

Lita

Michelle McCool

Kelly Kelly

Summer Rae

Mickie James

Bianca Belair

Liv Morgan

Sasha Banks

Sonya Deville

As I said before, I have two outcomes that I think could happen in this match. The first one is my prediction based off of who's already been announced and the second one is including one rumoured star. So, the first prediction is Liv Morgan because just like Big E, I feel like Liv winning would make the most sense to me because she is kind of in the title picture with Becky Lynch for the RAW women's championship and seeing her win the Rumble and having her big moment and winning the RAW women's championship at Wrestlemania would be beautiful to see. The second one is if Ronda Rousey is returning. Right now, my prediction is Liv Morgan but if Ronda Rousey returns (it is very heavily rumoured), she's probably going to dominate everybody. So, my prediction is Liv Morgan if Ronda doesn't return and Ronda Rousey if she does return.



Brock Lesnar (c) vs Bobby Lashley

The next match is Brock Lesnar vs Bobby Lashley for the WWE championship. I think Brock Lesnar is going to win because he just won the title earlier this month and I think if he's going to lose the title, it will be around Wrestlemania.



Becky Lynch (c) vs Doudrop

The next match is Becky Lynch vs Doudrop for the RAW women's championship. I think Becky Lynch is going to win because I think if she's going to lose the title, it'll be to Liv Morgan.



Edge/Beth Phoenix vs the Miz/Maryse

The next match is a mixed tag team match. Edge & Beth Phoenix (the grit couple) vs the Miz & Maryse (the it couple). I think Edge & Beth Phoenix are gonna win because honestly, it's a no-brainer. They're hall of famers, absolute badass legends, and probably one of the most famous couples in WWE history. I'll be quite surprised if Miz & Maryse win honestly.



Roman Reigns (c) vs Seth Rollins

The final match announced so far is Roman Reigns vs Seth Rollins for the Universal championship. I think Roman Reigns is going to win because tonight on Smackdown Seth said to Roman "you have never beaten me when it mattered most." Obviously, this match is for Roman's title so it does matter a lot to Roman, so, I think Roman is going to prove Seth wrong and show him he can really beat him when it matters most.


Anyway, those are my predictions for Royal Rumble. The show is (as I said before) tomorrow night and I'm so excited. If there are anymore matches announced tomorrow, if I am home, I will voice my predictions for them and give you guys a chance to voice your predictions as well on my Instagram (@lasskickingliv).

Next week, I will tell you guys about this year's cast of Celebrity Big Brother season 3. Until then,

~Brianna.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page